Skip to content

Duesund

Site 11644 · Masfjorden municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Engesund Fiskeoppdrett AS · group unknown
0.33Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 12, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
9Wellboat visits in 2026by 5 different vessels · latest 19 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.280.5Below the limit
20.430.5Near the limit
30.450.5Near the limit
40.080.5Below the limit
50.080.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
70.200.5Below the limit
80.200.5Below the limit
90.170.5Below the limit
100.330.5Below the limit
110.400.5Near the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.080.5Below the limit
160.130.2Below the limit
170.130.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.080.2Below the limit
210.100.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.070.5Below the limit
250.080.5Below the limit
260.100.5Below the limit
270.080.5Below the limit
280.050.5Below the limit
290.050.5Below the limit
300.200.5Below the limit
310.150.5Below the limit
320.170.5Below the limit
330.050.5Below the limit
340.170.5Below the limit
350.080.5Below the limit
360.150.5Below the limit
370.100.5Below the limit
380.200.5Below the limit
390.330.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20255 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.130.5Below the limit
20.130.5Below the limit
30.100.5Below the limit
40.200.5Below the limit
50.170.5Below the limit
60.230.5Below the limit
70.200.5Below the limit
80.050.5Below the limit
90.080.5Below the limit
100.330.5Below the limit
110.380.5Below the limit
120.380.5Below the limit
130.400.5Near the limit
140.380.5Below the limit
150.590.5Above the limit
160.470.2Above the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.010.2Below the limit
190.010.2Below the limit
200.010.2Below the limit
210.040.2Below the limit
220.070.5Below the limit
230.050.5Below the limit
240.080.5Below the limit
250.130.5Below the limit
260.100.5Below the limit
270.080.5Below the limit
280.450.5Near the limit
290.460.5Near the limit
300.450.5Near the limit
310.880.5Above the limit
320.800.5Above the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.320.5Below the limit
350.300.5Below the limit
360.450.5Near the limit
370.450.5Near the limit
380.470.5Near the limit
392.470.5Above the limit
400.110.5Below the limit
410.200.5Below the limit
420.200.5Below the limit
430.330.5Below the limit
440.350.5Below the limit
450.450.5Near the limit
460.400.5Near the limit
470.430.5Near the limit
480.100.5Below the limit
490.170.5Below the limit
500.130.5Below the limit
510.270.5Below the limit
520.300.5Below the limit
20240 of 11 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.360.5Below the limit
20.200.5Below the limit
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.100.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.100.5Below the limit
490.050.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit
20230 of 12 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.090.5Below the limit
410.060.5Below the limit
420.280.5Below the limit
430.430.5Near the limit
440.390.5Below the limit
450.250.5Below the limit
460.330.5Below the limit
470.430.5Near the limit
480.410.5Near the limit
490.300.5Below the limit
500.380.5Below the limit
510.310.5Below the limit
52unknown0.5Reported without a count

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 12, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 4, 2026
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 48, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 40, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
Show all 7
  • Week 33, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 17, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 45, 2023
    Thermal delousing1 pen

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

9 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
19 Jun 2026LangsundÅdnekvamme1 h 30 min
17 Mar 2026HordagutØklandsvågen7 h 45 min
04 Mar 2026RohavNesevågen5 h 14 min
03 Mar 2026RohavHovden1 h 18 min
23 Feb 2026RobasSkaganeset1 h 49 min
17 Feb 2026RohavHisdalen1 h 10 min
22 Jan 2026Horda PioneerFiksneset13 h 53 min
09 Jan 2026LangsundDyrholmen V3 h 20 min
29 Dec 2025LangsundMjølsvik10 h 30 min
15 Dec 2025RosteinSkaganeset2 h 12 min
29 Nov 2025HordagutAndal7 h 2 min
28 Nov 2025HordagutAndal6 h 39 min
Show 5 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
02 Oct 2025HordagutGråvika27 h 11 min
16 Aug 2025HordagutUføro disease or zone there13 h 24 min
22 Apr 2025Horda PioneerNebbo7 h 20 min
25 Nov 2024LangsundRindarøy4 h 29 min
21 Oct 2024LangsundDyvika3 h 55 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Engesund Fiskeoppdrett ASWeek 40, 2023Week 39, 2026
Sandnes Fiskeoppdrett ASWeek 14, 2025Week 49, 2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H AM 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tKobbevik Og Furuholmen Oppdrett AS
H FJ 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tEngesund Fiskeoppdrett AS
H FJ 0023Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tEngesund Fiskeoppdrett AS
H MF 0907Kommersiell / alger til fôr/konsumSukkertare (oppdrett)unknownEngesund Fiskeoppdrett AS
H MF 0908Kommersiell / alger til fôr/konsumButareunknownEngesund Fiskeoppdrett AS
H MF 0909Kommersiell / alger til fôr/konsumFingertareunknownEngesund Fiskeoppdrett AS
H MF 0910Kommersiell / alger til fôr/konsumSølunknownEngesund Fiskeoppdrett AS
H MF 0911Kommersiell / alger til fôr/konsumHavsalatunknownEngesund Fiskeoppdrett AS
H MF 0912Kommersiell / alger til fôr/konsumStortareunknownEngesund Fiskeoppdrett AS
SF FL 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSandnes Fiskeoppdrett AS
SF G 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026