Skip to content

Ospeneset

Site 19655 · Alver municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Eide Fjordbruk AS · group Eide Fjordbruk
0.07Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 14 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
8Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 19 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported1-10 salmon, November 2025Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.450.5Near the limit
20.430.5Near the limit
3unknown0.5Reported without a count
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.050.5Below the limit
350.050.5Below the limit
360.030.5Below the limit
370.050.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.070.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 21 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.090.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.080.5Below the limit
390.090.5Below the limit
400.300.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.140.5Below the limit
430.140.5Below the limit
440.200.5Below the limit
450.180.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.200.5Below the limit
480.150.5Below the limit
490.120.5Below the limit
500.260.5Below the limit
510.320.5Below the limit
520.330.5Below the limit
20240 of 40 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.070.5Below the limit
30.120.5Below the limit
40.290.5Below the limit
50.420.5Near the limit
60.030.5Below the limit
70.030.5Below the limit
80.020.5Below the limit
90.070.5Below the limit
100.070.5Below the limit
110.020.5Below the limit
120.080.5Below the limit
130.060.5Below the limit
140.050.5Below the limit
150.070.5Below the limit
160.080.2Below the limit
170.070.2Below the limit
180.070.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.020.2Below the limit
220.060.5Below the limit
230.040.5Below the limit
240.070.5Below the limit
250.070.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.020.5Below the limit
280.050.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.070.5Below the limit
310.080.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.080.5Below the limit
360.070.5Below the limit
370.090.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.130.5Below the limit
41unknown0.5Reported without a count
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.010.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.030.5Below the limit
440.080.5Below the limit
450.080.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 45, 2025
    Other treatment5 pens · Kombi Fersk/Temp
  • Week 41, 2025
    Other treatment4 pens · Kombi Fersk/Temp
  • Week 37, 2025
    Other treatmentWhole site · Kombi Fersk/Temp
  • Week 38, 2024
    Thermal delousing4 pens
Show all 11
  • Week 32, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Kombi Fersk/Temp
  • Week 26, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 19, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 6, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 47, 2023
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 46, 2023
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 45, 2023
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 16 Nov 2025
    1-10 salmon escapedDirectorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

8 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
19 Jul 2026Seifjellno other farm5 h 48 min
17 Jul 2026Seifjellno other farm2 h 55 min
12 Jul 2026LangsundLangevågen48 min
16 Jan 2026Ro ChiefSkaganeset1 h 50 min
14 Jan 2026RobrisFureholmen S1 h 25 min
11 Jan 2026Ro ChiefSkaganeset2 h 12 min
09 Jan 2026Ro ChiefSkaganeset1 h 41 min
08 Jan 2026Ro ChiefRindarøy2 h 54 min
10 Nov 2025Ro ServerHella17 h 4 min
07 Oct 2025Horda PioneerKlubben disease or zone there10 h 58 min
10 Aug 2025Ro SailorSlettvika1 h 20 min
09 Aug 2025Ro SailorSlettvika1 h 26 min
Show 32 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Aug 2025SeifjellDjupevika1 h 26 min
07 Aug 2025SeifjellDjupevika1 h 11 min
12 Oct 2024Norwegian GannetKlubben1 h 16 min
12 Oct 2024RosteinHesteneset1 h 25 min
04 Oct 2024Norwegian GannetSkaganeset17 h 14 min
28 Sep 2024LangsundOltesvik1 h 24 min
20 Sep 2024RobasDyvika2 h 7 min
16 Sep 2024LangsundInstefjord1 h 17 min
08 Sep 2024LangsundÅkre1 h 26 min
01 Sep 2024RobrisInstefjord1 h 29 min
01 Sep 2024Ro FjordRøysa1 h 19 min
30 Aug 2024RobrisNesevågen1 h 10 min
28 Aug 2024RosteinInstefjord1 h 24 min
13 Aug 2024Horda PioneerSagen 239 h 43 min
11 Aug 2024Horda PioneerSagen 220 h 8 min
10 Aug 2024Horda PioneerSagen 216 h 42 min
09 Aug 2024RosteinNesevågen3 h 24 min
02 Aug 2024RosteinNesevågen1 h 36 min
31 Jul 2024RosteinAustneståa1 h 59 min
30 Jun 2024HordagutSagen 214 h 15 min
29 Jun 2024Horda PioneerKlubben1 h 45 min
29 Jun 2024HordagutSagen 27 h 23 min
29 Jun 2024Horda PioneerKlubben4 h 41 min
29 Jun 2024HordagutSagen 21 h 42 min
29 Jun 2024Horda PioneerKlubben1 h 27 min
28 Jun 2024Horda PioneerKlubben2 h 48 min
28 Jun 2024HordagutSagen 23 h 3 min
28 Jun 2024Horda PioneerKlubben15 h 24 min
10 May 2024HordagutSilda14 h 51 min
09 May 2024HordagutSilda13 h 12 min
10 Feb 2024HordagutTeigland I16 h 54 min
09 Feb 2024HordagutTeigland I21 h 54 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H K 0063Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout880 tEide Fjordbruk AS
H L 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout880 tEide Fjordbruk AS
H L 0024Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout880 tEide Fjordbruk AS
H L 0025Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout880 tEide Fjordbruk AS
H L 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout879 tEide Fjordbruk AS
H L 0027Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout878 tEide Fjordbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026