Skip to content

Skaftå

Site 18898 · Osterøy municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS · group Lerøy Seafood Group
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 11 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 04 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported20 rainbow trout, April 2016Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Reported without a count
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20252 of 48 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.100.5Below the limit
20.240.5Below the limit
30.470.5Near the limit
41.010.5Above the limit
50.430.5Near the limit
60.370.5Below the limit
70.170.5Below the limit
80.230.5Below the limit
90.310.5Below the limit
100.330.5Below the limit
110.140.5Below the limit
120.150.5Below the limit
130.190.5Below the limit
140.060.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.060.2Below the limit
170.100.2Below the limit
180.070.2Below the limit
190.110.2Below the limit
200.030.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.020.5Below the limit
230.020.5Below the limit
240.030.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.010.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.010.5Below the limit
340.040.5Below the limit
350.050.5Below the limit
360.100.5Below the limit
370.180.5Below the limit
380.340.5Below the limit
390.330.5Below the limit
400.400.5Near the limit
410.340.5Below the limit
420.200.5Below the limit
430.240.5Below the limit
440.460.5Near the limit
450.420.5Near the limit
461.480.5Above the limit
470.270.5Below the limit
480.430.5Near the limit
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 22 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Reported without a count
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.010.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.130.5Below the limit
470.360.5Below the limit
480.460.5Near the limit
490.280.5Below the limit
500.300.5Below the limit
510.350.5Below the limit
520.370.5Below the limit
20230 of 6 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
100.260.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
400.190.5Below the limit
410.280.5Below the limit
420.070.5Below the limit
430.320.5Below the limit
440.130.5Below the limit
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 47, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 42, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 20, 2025
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 19, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
Show all 15
  • Week 14, 2025
    Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 13, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 11, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 10, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 7, 2025
    Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 6, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 5, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 4, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 1, 2025
    Medicinal bath, Thermal delousing5 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 50, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 49, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 07 Apr 2016
    20 rainbow trout escapedCause: Rist · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

4 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
04 Sep 2026Mowi StarBuholmen1 h 9 min
02 Aug 2026SeifjellBlom1 h 7 min
21 Jul 2026Mowi StarVikane1 h 4 min
06 Jul 2026Mowi StarFosså53 min
12 Feb 2025SeihavBuholmen disease or zone there4 h 23 min
10 Feb 2025SeihavBuholmen disease or zone there45 h 29 min
09 Feb 2025SeihavBuholmen disease or zone there12 h 30 min
28 Jan 2025SeigrunnHaugsnesvåg5 h 37 min
28 Jan 2025SeigrunnHaugsnesvåg2 h 7 min
27 Jan 2025SeigrunnHaugsnesvåg5 h 11 min
27 Jan 2025SeigrunnHaugsnesvåg5 h 57 min
26 Jan 2025SeigrunnHaugsnesvåg6 h 21 min
Show 12 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
24 Jan 2025SeigrunnHaugsnesvåg15 h 52 min
23 Jan 2025SeigrunnHaugsnesvåg3 h 54 min
01 Jan 2025SeihavBlom2 h 14 min
01 Jan 2025SeihavBlom2 h 2 min
01 Jan 2025SeihavBlom5 h 53 min
31 Dec 2024SeihavBlom4 h 43 min
31 Dec 2024SeihavBlom7 h 14 min
30 Dec 2024SeihavBlom6 h 45 min
10 Oct 2024Mowi StarKrossholmen1 h 7 min
09 Oct 2024Mowi StarKrossholmen8 h 37 min
29 Jul 2024Mowi StarHyseneset1 h 1 min
22 Jul 2024Mowi StarHyseneset2 h 29 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H OR 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H OR 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H OR 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H OR 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026