Skip to content
Municipality · Vestland · 4630

Osterøy

8 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 5 companies. The farms are in production area 4 (Nordhordland til Stadt), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 4Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 0.9%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025219 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 115Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 2Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 4.3 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 18,020 tonnes · 2 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Osterøy

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Angelskår
Lerøy Vest Sjø AS
Below the limit0.044,6800
Blom
Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
Below the limit0.003,1200
Skaftå
Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
Below the limit0.003,1201
Tepstad
Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
Below the limit0.005,4600
Kalvehagen
Sjøtroll Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown800
Litletveitholane
Tombre Fiskeanlegg AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Sagelva
unknown
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Saltverket
Sjøtroll Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)50.0%300unknownunknown
202550.9%11520NOK 4.3 m82
202450.6%2200*NOK 18.2 m0
20233*0.0%*5*1unknownNOK 5 m88
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 13.3 m69
2021unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 6.6 m26
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 10.2 m241
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 996,691328

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Loneelva (Osterøy)060.4Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 82 salmon (192 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway