Skip to content

Buholmen

Site 11543 · Austevoll municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS · group Lerøy Seafood Group
0.11Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 22 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 16, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
9Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 11 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.090.5Below the limit
20.130.5Below the limit
30.190.5Below the limit
40.190.5Below the limit
50.220.5Below the limit
60.300.5Below the limit
70.380.5Below the limit
80.270.5Below the limit
90.220.5Below the limit
100.110.5Below the limit
110.120.5Below the limit
120.140.5Below the limit
130.190.5Below the limit
140.220.5Below the limit
150.290.5Below the limit
160.160.2Below the limit
17unknown0.2Reported without a count
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Reported without a count
340.000.5Below the limit
350.050.5Below the limit
360.050.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.130.5Below the limit
390.110.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20258 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.120.5Below the limit
20.180.5Below the limit
30.230.5Below the limit
40.210.5Below the limit
50.210.5Below the limit
60.140.5Below the limit
70.100.5Below the limit
80.100.5Below the limit
90.130.5Below the limit
100.150.5Below the limit
110.190.5Below the limit
120.060.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.050.5Below the limit
150.050.5Below the limit
160.070.2Below the limit
170.110.2Below the limit
180.150.2Below the limit
190.240.2Above the limit
200.330.2Above the limit
210.160.2Below the limit
220.180.5Below the limit
230.140.5Below the limit
240.160.5Below the limit
250.260.5Below the limit
260.260.5Below the limit
270.190.5Below the limit
280.220.5Below the limit
290.210.5Below the limit
300.210.5Below the limit
310.240.5Below the limit
320.460.5Near the limit
330.180.5Below the limit
340.210.5Below the limit
350.480.5Near the limit
360.350.5Below the limit
370.250.5Below the limit
380.370.5Below the limit
390.710.5Above the limit
400.330.5Below the limit
410.330.5Below the limit
420.320.5Below the limit
430.450.5Near the limit
440.450.5Near the limit
450.200.5Below the limit
460.240.5Below the limit
470.360.5Below the limit
480.580.5Above the limit
490.850.5Above the limit
501.030.5Above the limit
510.700.5Above the limit
520.640.5Above the limit
20240 of 14 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.030.5Below the limit
440.290.5Below the limit
450.150.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.010.5Below the limit
480.030.5Below the limit
490.090.5Below the limit
500.170.5Below the limit
510.230.5Below the limit
520.220.5Below the limit
20232 of 9 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.150.5Below the limit
410.490.5Near the limit
423.290.5Above the limit
430.410.5Near the limit
440.240.5Below the limit
450.180.5Below the limit
460.250.5Below the limit
470.470.5Near the limit
480.570.5Above the limit
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 16, 2026
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 8, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 7, 2026
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 1, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
Show all 29
  • Week 52, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 50, 2025
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 49, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 45, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 44, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 41, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 40, 2025
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 36, 2025
    Thermal delousing7 pens
  • Week 33, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 32, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 27, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 26, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 22, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 21, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 19, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 12, 2025
    Thermal delousing7 pens
  • Week 6, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 4, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 52, 2024
    Medicinal bath, Thermal delousing5 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 46, 2024
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 45, 2024
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
  • Week 45, 2023
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 44, 2023
    Other treatment6 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 43, 2023
    Other treatment3 pens · Skamik
  • Week 42, 2023
    Other treatment4 pens · Skamik

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

9 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 Sep 2026Mowi StarNaveide3 h 12 min
03 Sep 2026Mowi StarOtterholmen5 h 12 min
11 Aug 2026Mowi StarNaveide5 h 43 min
16 Apr 2026SeihavHestabyneset28 h 11 min
16 Feb 2026SeigrunnHaugsnesvåg39 h 49 min
15 Feb 2026SeigrunnHaugsnesvåg6 h 34 min
14 Feb 2026SeigrunnHaugsnesvåg21 h 55 min
13 Feb 2026SeigrunnHaugsnesvåg2 h 17 min
18 Jan 2026SeigrunnSauøy14 h 56 min
26 Dec 2025SeigrunnStoroksen20 h 11 min
25 Dec 2025SeigrunnStoroksen8 h 2 min
03 Jul 2025SeihavTrælsøyosen disease or zone there26 h 44 min
Show 22 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
02 Jul 2025SeihavTrælsøyosen disease or zone there1 h 43 min
01 Jul 2025SeihavTrælsøyosen disease or zone there21 h 7 min
23 Jun 2025SeigrunnSagen 232 h 29 min
11 May 2025SeihavBuarøy1 h 46 min
10 May 2025SeihavBuarøy9 h 6 min
23 Mar 2025SeihavNaveide18 h 8 min
22 Mar 2025SeihavNaveide17 h 8 min
21 Mar 2025SeihavNaveide10 h 57 min
07 Feb 2025SeihavSkorpo12 h 2 min
07 Feb 2025SeihavSkorpo10 h 59 min
06 Feb 2025SeihavSkorpo17 h 34 min
24 Jan 2025Horda PioneerBlom14 h 28 min
27 Dec 2024SeihavFlatøyflu1 h 18 min
27 Dec 2024SeihavFlatøyflu14 h 45 min
26 Dec 2024SeihavFlatøyflu20 h 30 min
15 Nov 2024Mowi StarStorskrebukti1 h 6 min
11 Nov 2024Ronja AzulSkaganeset5 h 11 min
11 Nov 2024Ronja AzulSkaganeset4 h 46 min
10 Nov 2024Ronja AzulSkaganeset1 h 16 min
10 Nov 2024Ronja AzulSkaganeset3 h 54 min
05 Nov 2024Mowi StarOtterholmen1 h 1 min
04 Nov 2024Mowi StarOtterholmen2 h 9 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,460 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H AV 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,378 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H AV 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H AV 0021Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H AV 0040Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H FJ 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H FJ 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026