Skip to content

Krigsholmen

Site 14040 · Austevoll municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Austevoll Melaks AS · group unknown
0.33Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Weeks above the limit in 2026of 29 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 36, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Active disease casesPD, confirmed 16 Jul 2026Register since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
8Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 05 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reportedNumber unknown, April 2021Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.640.5Above the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.200.5Below the limit
280.230.5Below the limit
290.300.5Below the limit
300.430.5Near the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.150.5Below the limit
350.450.5Near the limit
360.110.5Below the limit
370.180.5Below the limit
380.300.5Below the limit
390.330.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20242 of 32 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
80.000.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.200.5Below the limit
260.100.5Below the limit
270.200.5Below the limit
280.200.5Below the limit
290.200.5Below the limit
300.200.5Below the limit
310.200.5Below the limit
320.400.5Near the limit
330.400.5Near the limit
340.300.5Below the limit
350.600.5Above the limit
360.300.5Below the limit
370.400.5Near the limit
380.400.5Near the limit
390.400.5Near the limit
401.700.5Above the limit
410.200.5Below the limit
420.200.5Below the limit
430.100.5Below the limit
440.300.5Below the limit
450.200.5Below the limit
460.200.5Below the limit
470.200.5Below the limit
480.300.5Below the limit
490.300.5Below the limit
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20232 of 3 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
401.930.5Above the limit
412.030.5Above the limit
420.170.5Below the limit
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 36, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 31, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 30, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 24, 2026
    Medicinal bath, Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment5 pens · Azamethiphos
Show all 8
  • Week 41, 2024
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 36, 2024
    Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 42, 2023
    Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 41, 2023
    Thermal delousing1 pen

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 12 Apr 2021
    Escape of salmon, number unknownDirectorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

8 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
05 Sep 2026Horda PioneerTveitnes3 h 8 min
05 Sep 2026Horda PioneerTveitnes16 h 8 min
26 Jul 2026Horda PioneerSagen 212 h 37 min
12 Jun 2026FreyjaBekksneset1 h 8 min
12 Jun 2026FreyjaBekksneset1 h 18 min
11 Jun 2026FreyjaBekksneset17 h 7 min
21 Mar 2026Mowi StarAngelskår1 h 11 min
09 Mar 2026SeifjellTveitnes2 h 11 min
13 Oct 2024NamsosSagen 28 h 15 min
06 Sep 2024NamsosSagen 215 h 54 min
02 May 2024Mowi StarAngelskår1 h 28 min
30 Apr 2024Horda PioneerKviksholmen8 h 54 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H AV 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tAustevoll Melaks AS
H AV 0027Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tAustevoll Melaks AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026