Skip to content

Klammerholmen

Site 32577 · Austevoll municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Austevoll Melaks AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.30 in week 38, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 37 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 30, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Active disease casesPD, confirmed 19 Dec 2025Register since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 20 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.150.5Below the limit
30.280.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Not reported
50.280.5Below the limit
60.350.5Below the limit
70.400.5Near the limit
80.480.5Near the limit
90.090.5Below the limit
100.100.5Below the limit
110.050.5Below the limit
120.050.5Below the limit
130.050.5Below the limit
140.050.5Below the limit
150.100.5Below the limit
160.140.2Below the limit
170.180.2Near the limit
180.190.2Near the limit
190.190.2Near the limit
200.100.2Below the limit
210.120.2Below the limit
220.280.5Below the limit
230.060.5Below the limit
240.060.5Below the limit
250.060.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.080.5Below the limit
280.080.5Below the limit
290.450.5Near the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.100.5Below the limit
330.140.5Below the limit
340.120.5Below the limit
350.120.5Below the limit
360.120.5Below the limit
370.340.5Below the limit
380.300.5Below the limit
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20251 of 29 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.070.5Below the limit
20.200.5Below the limit
30.200.5Below the limit
40.230.5Below the limit
50.200.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
70.100.5Below the limit
80.150.5Below the limit
90.100.5Below the limit
100.100.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.100.5Below the limit
370.300.5Below the limit
380.470.5Near the limit
390.370.5Below the limit
400.030.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.100.5Below the limit
440.230.5Below the limit
450.230.5Below the limit
460.540.5Above the limit
470.030.5Below the limit
480.030.5Below the limit
490.050.5Below the limit
500.260.5Below the limit
510.330.5Below the limit
520.050.5Below the limit
20241 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.270.5Below the limit
20.320.5Below the limit
30.380.5Below the limit
40.350.5Below the limit
50.370.5Below the limit
60.320.5Below the limit
70.280.5Below the limit
80.270.5Below the limit
90.230.5Below the limit
100.130.5Below the limit
110.150.5Below the limit
120.240.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.010.5Below the limit
150.040.5Below the limit
160.010.2Below the limit
170.020.2Below the limit
180.030.2Below the limit
190.040.2Below the limit
200.040.2Below the limit
210.040.2Below the limit
220.040.5Below the limit
230.030.5Below the limit
240.030.5Below the limit
250.030.5Below the limit
260.040.5Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.040.5Below the limit
290.040.5Below the limit
300.080.5Below the limit
310.080.5Below the limit
320.200.5Below the limit
330.040.5Below the limit
340.020.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.020.5Below the limit
370.070.5Below the limit
380.080.5Below the limit
390.070.5Below the limit
400.320.5Below the limit
410.370.5Below the limit
420.100.5Below the limit
430.060.5Below the limit
440.200.5Below the limit
450.120.5Below the limit
460.520.5Above the limit
470.060.5Below the limit
480.100.5Below the limit
490.160.5Below the limit
500.070.5Below the limit
510.070.5Below the limit
520.100.5Below the limit
20230 of 12 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.080.5Below the limit
410.080.5Below the limit
420.140.5Below the limit
430.240.5Below the limit
440.370.5Below the limit
450.190.5Below the limit
460.180.5Below the limit
470.100.5Below the limit
480.070.5Below the limit
490.080.5Below the limit
500.130.5Below the limit
510.170.5Below the limit
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 30, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 20, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 9, 2026
    Medicinal bath, Thermal delousing4 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 52, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
Show all 13
  • Week 47, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
  • Week 39, 2025
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
  • Week 47, 2024
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 42, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 33, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 12, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 2, 2024
    Medicinal feed6 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 46, 2023
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 45, 2023
    Freshwater treatment2 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
20 Jul 2026HordagutLeiholmane17 h 57 min
19 Jul 2026HordagutLeiholmane3 h 11 min
12 May 2026Horda PioneerØklandsvågen10 h 11 min
11 May 2026Horda PioneerØklandsvågen2 h 0 min
28 Feb 2026Horda PioneerBleket disease or zone there4 h 4 min
27 Feb 2026Horda PioneerBleket disease or zone there5 h 3 min
27 Feb 2026Horda PioneerBleket disease or zone there2 h 7 min
22 Dec 2025Horda PioneerKviksholmen17 h 21 min
22 Nov 2025Horda PioneerLjøsøy N3 h 12 min
21 Nov 2025Horda PioneerLjøsøy N3 h 48 min
21 Nov 2025Horda PioneerLjøsøy N3 h 30 min
28 Sep 2025NamsosToska S3 h 47 min
Show 23 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
27 Sep 2025NamsosToska S6 h 59 min
20 Sep 2025Ronja SuperiorSkaganeset1 h 39 min
10 Aug 2025SeifjellOspeneset1 h 12 min
22 Mar 2025Norwegian GannetKjeholmen II7 h 8 min
16 Feb 2025Norwegian GannetRotøy6 h 46 min
14 Dec 2024Norwegian GannetVadholmen5 h 29 min
23 Nov 2024NamsosNautvik1 h 27 min
23 Nov 2024NamsosNautvik4 h 54 min
23 Nov 2024NamsosNautvik1 h 10 min
22 Nov 2024NamsosNautvik4 h 6 min
18 Nov 2024NamsosHaugsnesvåg16 h 4 min
02 Nov 2024TonnyPorsvika42 min
01 Nov 2024TonnyTovo34 min
15 Oct 2024NamsosKrigsholmen disease or zone there10 h 9 min
14 Oct 2024NamsosKrigsholmen disease or zone there9 h 2 min
18 Aug 2024HordagutSagen 211 h 33 min
18 Aug 2024Norwegian GannetTollaksholmen2 h 36 min
17 Aug 2024HordagutSagen 216 h 21 min
16 Aug 2024HordagutSagen 24 h 52 min
04 Jun 2024Norwegian GannetMælen4 h 14 min
25 Mar 2024NavoeySkorpo NV1 h 36 min
23 Mar 2024SeihavSagen 219 h 12 min
22 Mar 2024SeihavSagen 26 h 9 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H AV 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tAustevoll Melaks AS
H AV 0027Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tAustevoll Melaks AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026