Skip to content

Drøno

Site 35497 · Austevoll municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Troland Lakseoppdrett AS · group unknown
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 40 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
9Wellboat visits in 2026by 5 different vessels · latest 10 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.100.5Below the limit
20.130.5Below the limit
30.300.5Below the limit
40.300.5Below the limit
50.330.5Below the limit
60.470.5Near the limit
70.430.5Near the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.080.5Below the limit
120.050.5Below the limit
130.130.5Below the limit
140.060.5Below the limit
150.050.5Below the limit
160.150.2Below the limit
170.140.2Below the limit
180.130.2Below the limit
190.170.2Near the limit
200.160.2Below the limit
210.170.2Near the limit
220.350.5Below the limit
230.420.5Near the limit
240.470.5Near the limit
250.420.5Near the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.050.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.400.5Near the limit
320.150.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.130.5Below the limit
360.050.5Below the limit
370.430.5Near the limit
380.470.5Near the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 22 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.130.5Below the limit
20.370.5Below the limit
30.370.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.050.5Below the limit
70.050.5Below the limit
80.150.5Below the limit
90.450.5Near the limit
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.030.5Below the limit
440.030.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
46unknown0.5Not reported
470.000.5Below the limit
480.030.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.090.5Below the limit
520.160.5Below the limit
20240 of 17 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.250.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.050.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.350.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.200.5Below the limit
470.130.5Below the limit
480.230.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.030.5Below the limit
520.030.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 33, 2026
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 32, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 26, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
Show all 12
  • Week 25, 2026
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 8, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 45, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 3, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 49, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 44, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 39, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 36, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

9 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Aug 2026HordagutKviksholmen disease or zone there8 h 57 min
08 Aug 2026HordagutKviksholmen disease or zone there19 h 27 min
05 Aug 2026RosteinØklandsvågen1 h 17 min
02 Aug 2026RosteinKastevika4 h 36 min
23 Jun 2026HordagutKviksholmen disease or zone there9 h 3 min
21 Jun 2026HordagutKviksholmen disease or zone there20 h 2 min
01 Jun 2026RobrisNesevågen3 h 29 min
04 Mar 2026NavoeyTeigland I1 h 11 min
19 Feb 2026Horda PioneerOspøy Ø41 h 20 min
22 Sep 2025SeifjellSaltkjelen I3 h 20 min
18 Jan 2025HordagutSagen 28 h 54 min
05 Dec 2024HordagutSkredstivik2 h 35 min
Show 7 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
05 Dec 2024HordagutSkredstivik11 h 53 min
14 Nov 2024RohavOltesvik4 h 5 min
03 Nov 2024HordagutKviksholmen disease or zone there16 h 15 min
29 Sep 2024Horda PioneerSagen 28 h 27 min
02 Sep 2024HordagutStille S disease or zone there4 h 32 min
02 Sep 2024HordagutStille S disease or zone there3 h 9 min
01 Sep 2024HordagutStille S disease or zone there4 h 58 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Troland Lakseoppdrett ASWeek 36, 2024Week 40, 2026
Telavåg Fiskeoppdrett ASWeek 44, 2024Week 1, 2025
Engesund Fiskeoppdrett ASWeek 47, 2025Week 2, 2026
Fylkesnes Fisk ASWeek 3, 2026Week 7, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 1,560 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H AV 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tKobbevik Og Furuholmen Oppdrett AS
H AV 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tLangøylaks AS
H AV 0025Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tTroland Lakseoppdrett AS
H AV 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tLangøylaks AS
H B 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tFremskridt Laks AS
H FJ 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tFylkesnes Fisk AS
H FJ 0026Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn cSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout737 tEngesund Fiskeoppdrett AS
H S 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tTelavåg Fiskeoppdrett AS
H S 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tTelavåg Fiskeoppdrett AS
R R 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout835 tEidesvik Laks AS
VL AV 0019Kommersiell / alger til fôr/konsumButareunknownTro-Tare AS
VL AV 0020Kommersiell / alger til fôr/konsumFingertareunknownTro-Tare AS
VL AV 0021Kommersiell / alger til fôr/konsumHavsalatunknownTro-Tare AS
VL AV 0022Kommersiell / alger til fôr/konsumGrisetangunknownTro-Tare AS
VL AV 0023Kommersiell / alger til fôr/konsumStortareunknownTro-Tare AS
VL AV 0024Kommersiell / alger til fôr/konsumSukkertare (oppdrett)unknownTro-Tare AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026