Skip to content

Sauøy

Site 11758 · Øygarden municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Lerøy Vest Sjø AS · group Lerøy Seafood Group
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.44 in week 24, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Weeks above the limit in 2026of 24 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 18, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
9Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 29 Apr 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported6 salmon, September 2019Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.630.5Above the limit
20.710.5Above the limit
30.290.5Below the limit
40.290.5Below the limit
50.470.5Near the limit
60.490.5Near the limit
70.490.5Near the limit
80.420.5Near the limit
90.140.5Below the limit
100.220.5Below the limit
110.320.5Below the limit
120.320.5Below the limit
130.290.5Below the limit
140.290.5Below the limit
150.090.5Below the limit
160.080.2Below the limit
170.110.2Below the limit
180.050.2Below the limit
190.060.2Below the limit
200.100.2Below the limit
210.150.2Below the limit
220.310.5Below the limit
230.490.5Near the limit
240.440.5Near the limit
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Reported without a count
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20256 of 32 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Reported without a count
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.020.5Below the limit
260.020.5Below the limit
270.110.5Below the limit
280.080.5Below the limit
290.140.5Below the limit
300.180.5Below the limit
310.170.5Below the limit
320.160.5Below the limit
330.170.5Below the limit
340.230.5Below the limit
350.310.5Below the limit
360.600.5Above the limit
370.460.5Near the limit
380.040.5Below the limit
390.060.5Below the limit
400.110.5Below the limit
410.480.5Near the limit
421.730.5Above the limit
432.050.5Above the limit
442.260.5Above the limit
450.110.5Below the limit
460.100.5Below the limit
470.220.5Below the limit
480.400.5Near the limit
491.330.5Above the limit
501.170.5Above the limit
510.180.5Below the limit
52unknown0.5Reported without a count
20240 of 27 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.360.5Below the limit
20.310.5Below the limit
30.080.5Below the limit
40.150.5Below the limit
50.070.5Below the limit
60.040.5Below the limit
70.110.5Below the limit
80.120.5Below the limit
90.140.5Below the limit
100.120.5Below the limit
110.130.5Below the limit
120.130.5Below the limit
130.350.5Below the limit
140.060.5Below the limit
150.030.5Below the limit
160.040.2Below the limit
170.030.2Below the limit
180.040.2Below the limit
190.060.2Below the limit
200.070.2Below the limit
210.100.2Below the limit
220.140.5Below the limit
230.240.5Below the limit
240.200.5Below the limit
250.230.5Below the limit
260.490.5Near the limit
270.480.5Near the limit
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20232 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.350.5Below the limit
410.900.5Above the limit
421.000.5Above the limit
430.130.5Below the limit
440.330.5Below the limit
450.230.5Below the limit
460.230.5Below the limit
470.150.5Below the limit
480.320.5Below the limit
490.280.5Below the limit
500.170.5Below the limit
510.200.5Below the limit
520.190.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 18, 2026
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 15, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 13, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 6, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
Show all 20
  • Week 3, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 51, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
  • Week 50, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
  • Week 45, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment12 pens
  • Week 38, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing14 pens
  • Week 14, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
  • Week 8, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 3, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 2, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 50, 2023
    Other treatment3 pens · Kombi - FV og Thermisk
  • Week 49, 2023
    Other treatment3 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 48, 2023
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 46, 2023
    Medicinal bath4 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 45, 2023
    Other treatment4 pens · Skamik
  • Week 43, 2023
    Other treatment4 pens · Kombi - FV og Thermisk
  • Week 42, 2023
    Other treatment2 pens · Kombi - FV og Thermisk

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 13 Sep 2019
    6 salmon escapedCause: Makrellstørje gått inn i merden · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

9 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
29 Apr 2026SeigrunnKelvesteinen9 h 4 min
10 Apr 2026SeigrunnSagen 213 h 58 min
28 Mar 2026SeihavSagen 29 h 36 min
27 Mar 2026SeihavSagen 25 h 1 min
06 Feb 2026SeihavKelvesteinen3 h 54 min
05 Feb 2026SeihavKelvesteinen9 h 6 min
17 Jan 2026SeigrunnSagen 26 h 1 min
17 Jan 2026SeigrunnSagen 27 h 57 min
16 Jan 2026SeigrunnSagen 215 h 44 min
20 Dec 2025SeigrunnSagen 25 h 20 min
16 Dec 2025SeigrunnSagen 214 h 55 min
15 Dec 2025SeigrunnSagen 212 h 19 min
Show 24 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Dec 2025SeigrunnSagen 211 h 1 min
17 Sep 2025SeihavSagen 219 h 50 min
16 Sep 2025SeihavSagen 28 h 40 min
15 Sep 2025SeihavSagen 210 h 53 min
15 Sep 2025SeihavSagen 24 h 18 min
14 Sep 2025SeihavSagen 28 h 52 min
29 May 2025SeifjellErholmen4 h 7 min
28 May 2025SeifjellErholmen1 h 10 min
26 May 2025SeifjellErholmen13 h 37 min
09 May 2025SeifjellVindsvik5 h 29 min
05 May 2025SeifjellVindsvik2 h 23 min
10 May 2024SeihavMatløyso8 h 3 min
07 Apr 2024SeihavSagen 27 h 36 min
06 Apr 2024SeihavSagen 28 h 26 min
06 Apr 2024SeihavSagen 21 h 51 min
04 Apr 2024SeihavSagen 233 h 12 min
25 Feb 2024SeihavStorevikholmen22 h 4 min
24 Feb 2024SeihavStorevikholmen19 h 33 min
23 Feb 2024SeihavStorevikholmen9 h 10 min
16 Jan 2024SeihavBognøy10 h 40 min
15 Jan 2024SeihavBognøy15 h 10 min
14 Jan 2024SeihavBognøy12 h 2 min
13 Jan 2024SeihavBognøy20 h 11 min
12 Jan 2024SeihavBognøy7 h 40 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H MF 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS
H MF 0015Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS
H MF 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS
H MF 0025Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026