Skip to content

Skorpo

Site 32877 · Bjørnafjorden municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Lerøy Vest Sjø AS
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.42 in week 5, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 5 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 11 Aug 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.120.5Below the limit
20.130.5Below the limit
30.280.5Below the limit
40.410.5Near the limit
50.420.5Near the limit
6unknown0.5Reported without a count
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20251 of 51 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.290.5Below the limit
20.110.5Below the limit
30.040.5Below the limit
40.240.5Below the limit
50.380.5Below the limit
60.040.5Below the limit
70.070.5Below the limit
80.080.5Below the limit
90.110.5Below the limit
100.150.5Below the limit
110.260.5Below the limit
120.200.5Below the limit
130.150.5Below the limit
140.300.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.070.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.040.2Below the limit
190.160.2Below the limit
200.120.2Below the limit
210.040.2Below the limit
220.170.5Below the limit
230.350.5Below the limit
240.080.5Below the limit
250.070.5Below the limit
260.150.5Below the limit
270.360.5Below the limit
280.250.5Below the limit
290.210.5Below the limit
300.260.5Below the limit
310.080.5Below the limit
320.230.5Below the limit
330.230.5Below the limit
340.190.5Below the limit
350.370.5Below the limit
360.250.5Below the limit
370.260.5Below the limit
380.450.5Near the limit
390.480.5Near the limit
400.370.5Below the limit
410.440.5Near the limit
420.440.5Near the limit
430.130.5Below the limit
440.290.5Below the limit
450.490.5Near the limit
460.290.5Below the limit
470.240.5Below the limit
480.240.5Below the limit
49unknown0.5Not reported
502.280.5Above the limit
510.100.5Below the limit
520.240.5Below the limit
20240 of 23 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.150.5Below the limit
3unknown0.5Reported without a count
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Reported without a count
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.050.5Below the limit
380.050.5Below the limit
390.010.5Below the limit
400.050.5Below the limit
410.010.5Below the limit
420.040.5Below the limit
430.090.5Below the limit
440.050.5Below the limit
450.270.5Below the limit
460.160.5Below the limit
470.110.5Below the limit
480.070.5Below the limit
490.250.5Below the limit
500.100.5Below the limit
510.240.5Below the limit
520.200.5Below the limit
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.080.5Below the limit
410.320.5Below the limit
420.400.5Near the limit
430.450.5Near the limit
440.120.5Below the limit
450.150.5Below the limit
460.130.5Below the limit
470.220.5Below the limit
480.380.5Below the limit
490.480.5Near the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 51, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 47, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 46, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 43, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
Show all 22
  • Week 39, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 37, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 36, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 32, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 31, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 28, 2025
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 24, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 21, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 20, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 15, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 7, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 6, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 2, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 50, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 46, 2024
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 45, 2024
    Medicinal feed1 pen · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 50, 2023
    Other treatment1 pen · Kombi - FV og Thermisk
  • Week 44, 2023
    Other treatment2 pens · Kombi - FV og Thermisk

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 Aug 2025SeihavGulholmen disease or zone there5 h 12 min
09 Aug 2025SeihavGulholmen disease or zone there26 h 0 min
09 Aug 2025SeihavGulholmen disease or zone there7 h 37 min
07 Aug 2025SeihavGulholmen disease or zone there3 h 52 min
07 Aug 2025SeihavGulholmen disease or zone there14 h 42 min
06 Aug 2025SeihavGulholmen disease or zone there11 h 2 min
04 Aug 2025SeihavGulholmen disease or zone there7 h 44 min
03 Aug 2025SeihavGulholmen disease or zone there15 h 5 min
01 Aug 2025SeihavGulholmen disease or zone there20 h 47 min
11 Apr 2025SeihavNaveide34 h 24 min
10 Apr 2025SeihavNaveide17 h 47 min
09 Apr 2025SeihavNaveide9 h 37 min
Show 9 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
03 Feb 2025SeigrunnTepstad1 h 57 min
03 Feb 2025SeigrunnTepstad10 h 36 min
03 Feb 2025SeihavMjønes24 h 24 min
02 Feb 2025SeigrunnTepstad5 h 29 min
11 Jan 2025SeigrunnKyrholmen S11 h 35 min
11 Nov 2024Ro FjordSvåsandneset25 h 56 min
18 Sep 2024Mowi StarOtterholmen1 h 13 min
07 Aug 2024Mowi StarSkaftå1 h 39 min
01 Aug 2024Mowi StarSkaftå1 h 12 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H AV 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS
H AV 0024Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS
H O 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS
H O 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS
H S 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H S 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H S 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H S 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026