Skip to content
Municipality · Møre og Romsdal · 1516

Ulstein

2 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 2 companies. The farms are in production area 5 (Stadt til Hustadvika), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • unknownFarms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 0.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 202546 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 12Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 556,638From the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 2,340 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Ulstein

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Flø
Mowi ASA
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Gjerde
Måsøval Lisens AS
Not reportedunknown2,3400

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)10.0%000unknownunknown
202510.0%1200NOK 556,6380
202416.4%1100*NOK 2.4 m0
20231*0.0%*0*0unknownNOK 648,9250
2022unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 1.7 m0
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 424,9580
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 1.3 m0
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 130,0030

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Haddalselva096.21Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 0 salmon (0 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway