Skip to content

Kjeringå

Site 18275 · Stavanger municipality · Production area 2, Ryfylke

Near the lice limit, week 39Operated by Eidesvik Laks AS
0.40Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · near the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 38 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Freshwater treatment, week 16, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
16Wellboat visits in 2026by 6 different vessels · latest 05 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.390.5Below the limit
20.370.5Below the limit
30.290.5Below the limit
40.430.5Near the limit
50.420.5Near the limit
60.190.5Below the limit
70.340.5Below the limit
80.320.5Below the limit
90.460.5Near the limit
100.470.5Near the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.430.5Near the limit
130.470.5Near the limit
140.470.5Near the limit
150.490.5Near the limit
160.020.2Below the limit
17unknown0.2Not reported
180.030.2Below the limit
190.070.2Below the limit
200.010.2Below the limit
210.040.2Below the limit
220.020.5Below the limit
230.160.5Below the limit
240.190.5Below the limit
250.360.5Below the limit
260.310.5Below the limit
27unknown0.5Not reported
280.280.5Below the limit
290.290.5Below the limit
300.330.5Below the limit
310.290.5Below the limit
320.390.5Below the limit
330.390.5Below the limit
340.440.5Near the limit
350.470.5Near the limit
360.490.5Near the limit
370.440.5Near the limit
380.470.5Near the limit
390.400.5Near the limit
400.430.5Near the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 28 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.110.5Below the limit
280.260.5Below the limit
290.190.5Below the limit
300.100.5Below the limit
310.100.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.240.5Below the limit
380.080.5Below the limit
390.070.5Below the limit
400.030.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.020.5Below the limit
450.100.5Below the limit
460.240.5Below the limit
47unknown0.5Not reported
480.080.5Below the limit
490.270.5Below the limit
500.330.5Below the limit
510.390.5Below the limit
520.410.5Near the limit
20244 of 42 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.400.5Near the limit
20.460.5Near the limit
30.480.5Near the limit
40.400.5Near the limit
50.470.5Near the limit
60.470.5Near the limit
70.360.5Below the limit
80.280.5Below the limit
90.390.5Below the limit
100.480.5Near the limit
110.260.5Below the limit
120.340.5Below the limit
130.210.5Below the limit
140.270.5Below the limit
150.290.5Below the limit
160.370.2Above the limit
170.170.2Near the limit
180.100.2Below the limit
190.170.2Near the limit
200.130.2Below the limit
210.250.2Above the limit
220.190.5Below the limit
230.260.5Below the limit
240.290.5Below the limit
250.160.5Below the limit
260.160.5Below the limit
270.210.5Below the limit
280.410.5Near the limit
290.230.5Below the limit
300.390.5Below the limit
310.440.5Near the limit
320.320.5Below the limit
331.200.5Above the limit
341.180.5Above the limit
350.450.5Near the limit
360.380.5Below the limit
37unknown0.5Not reported
380.340.5Below the limit
390.250.5Below the limit
400.120.5Below the limit
410.400.5Near the limit
420.370.5Below the limit
430.200.5Below the limit
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.010.5Below the limit
410.020.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.010.5Below the limit
450.290.5Below the limit
460.220.5Below the limit
470.160.5Below the limit
480.170.5Below the limit
490.440.5Near the limit
500.330.5Below the limit
510.360.5Below the limit
520.410.5Near the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 16, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment11 pens
  • Week 36, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 17, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
  • Week 11, 2024
    Medicinal bath4 pens · Azamethiphos
Show all 5
  • Week 7, 2024
    Medicinal bath5 pens · Azamethiphos

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

16 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
05 Sep 2026RohavHelgøy3 h 39 min
04 Sep 2026RohavHelgøy2 h 41 min
01 Sep 2026RohavInstefjord1 h 48 min
14 Aug 2026RosteinSoløy Ø8 h 25 min
24 Jul 2026RobasHesteneset1 h 42 min
23 Jul 2026RobasHesteneset2 h 52 min
16 Jul 2026LangsundSkigelstrand2 h 8 min
08 Jul 2026LangsundLangevågen1 h 24 min
08 Jul 2026LangsundAustneståa5 h 39 min
09 May 2026SeifjellLangevågen7 h 55 min
19 Apr 2026Ro VentureNautvik23 h 44 min
18 Apr 2026Ro VentureNautvik9 h 12 min
Show 12 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
18 Apr 2026Ro VentureNautvik2 h 48 min
17 Apr 2026Ro VentureNautvik19 h 3 min
16 Apr 2026Ro VentureNautvik5 h 58 min
07 Apr 2026Ro VentureKilaneset2 h 54 min
03 Nov 2024NamsosDysvik1 h 43 min
21 Sep 2024Ronja AzulHelgøy1 h 53 min
09 Sep 2024Ro VentureNautvik1 h 21 min
23 Apr 2024Ro FortuneLangøya Kvaløya ISA/PD outbreak there23 h 4 min
13 Mar 2024NamsosLangevågen4 h 2 min
13 Mar 2024NamsosLangevågen4 h 32 min
12 Mar 2024NamsosLangevågen3 h 35 min
12 Mar 2024NamsosLangevågen2 h 24 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
R F 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tEidesvik Laks AS
R S 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout386 tEidesvik Laks AS
R SD 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tEidesvik Laks AS
R SD 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tEidesvik Laks AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026