Skip to content
Municipality · Rogaland · 1103

Stavanger

19 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 7 companies. The farms are in production area 2 (Ryfylke), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 12Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 3.1%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025545 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 49Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 2Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 17.3 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 72,540 tonnes · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Stavanger

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Prestholmane
Seashore Sjø AS
Near the limit0.433,1204
Nordeimsøyna
Grieg Seafood Farming AS
Near the limit0.425,1600
Kjeringå
Eidesvik Laks AS
Near the limit0.402,3404
Lyregrunnen
Seashore Sjø AS
Near the limit0.404,6803
Dyrholmen
Grieg Seafood Farming AS
Below the limit0.275,1404
Kobbavika
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.173,6001
Smal Skar
Eidesvik Laks AS
Below the limit0.172,3400
Nautvik
Eidesvik Laks AS
Below the limit0.112,3400
Kjeahola
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.017,0200
Rennaren
Grieg Seafood Farming AS
Below the limit0.015,1208
Kunes
Eidesvik Laks AS
Below the limit0.003,1202
Langavika
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.006,7200
Dale II
Grieg Seafood Rogaland Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown7800
Djupevik
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown5,4601
Helgøy
Grieg Seafood Rogaland AS
Not reportedunknown6009
Show all 19 farms
More farms
Hesbygrunnen
Seashore Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown4,6800
Jørstadskjera
Seashore Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown3,6000
Låva
Seashore Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Rossholmen N
Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,6005

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)151.0%3620unknownunknown
2025163.1%4920NOK 17.3 munknown
2024173.1%5010*NOK 74.3 munknown
202313*1.9%*18*1unknownNOK 25.3 munknown
2022unknownunknownunknown2unknownNOK 54.3 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 18.5 munknown
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 42 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 8.4 munknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

No registered salmon rivers with their mouth in the municipality.

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway