Skip to content

Gangdal

Site 12078 · Ullensvang municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Erko Seafood AS · group unknown
0.06Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 30 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
8Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 27 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.030.5Below the limit
230.030.5Below the limit
240.250.5Below the limit
250.170.5Below the limit
260.130.5Below the limit
270.080.5Below the limit
280.100.5Below the limit
290.070.5Below the limit
300.120.5Below the limit
310.050.5Below the limit
320.100.5Below the limit
330.050.5Below the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.080.5Below the limit
360.050.5Below the limit
370.170.5Below the limit
380.310.5Below the limit
390.060.5Below the limit
400.090.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 28 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.030.5Below the limit
30.050.5Below the limit
40.420.5Near the limit
50.240.5Below the limit
60.090.5Below the limit
70.100.5Below the limit
80.220.5Below the limit
90.230.5Below the limit
100.140.5Below the limit
110.410.5Near the limit
120.030.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.070.5Below the limit
160.030.2Below the limit
170.130.2Below the limit
180.180.2Near the limit
190.180.2Near the limit
200.150.2Below the limit
210.170.2Near the limit
220.200.5Below the limit
230.370.5Below the limit
240.150.5Below the limit
250.150.5Below the limit
260.220.5Below the limit
270.400.5Near the limit
280.480.5Near the limit
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 37 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.020.5Below the limit
230.150.5Below the limit
240.170.5Below the limit
250.150.5Below the limit
260.020.5Below the limit
270.020.5Below the limit
280.330.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.150.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.380.5Below the limit
350.020.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.030.5Below the limit
380.130.5Below the limit
390.280.5Below the limit
400.180.5Below the limit
410.130.5Below the limit
420.170.5Below the limit
430.260.5Below the limit
440.480.5Near the limit
450.100.5Below the limit
460.040.5Below the limit
470.040.5Below the limit
480.020.5Below the limit
490.230.5Below the limit
500.050.5Below the limit
510.010.5Below the limit
520.030.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 38, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 31, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 27, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
Show all 18
  • Week 23, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 22, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 24, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 22, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 20, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 19, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 12, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 6, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 5, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 49, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 45, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 35, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 32, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 29, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

6 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
27 Jul 2026HordagutSagen 213 h 24 min
30 Jun 2026HordagutHillersvik7 h 15 min
29 Jun 2026HordagutHillersvik6 h 26 min
30 Mar 2026SeifjellSkorpo2 h 38 min
10 Mar 2026SeifjellKrigsholmen1 h 44 min
10 Mar 2026SeifjellKrigsholmen1 h 5 min
12 Jul 2025Ro MasterSkaganeset2 h 0 min
11 Jul 2025HauglaksStraumneset3 h 12 min
11 Jul 2025Ro MasterLangevågen7 h 44 min
26 May 2025HauglaksKlubben disease or zone there23 h 19 min
24 May 2025Norwegian Gannetno other farm6 h 4 min
10 May 2025Norwegian GannetLyklingholmen N7 h 55 min
Show 39 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
05 May 2025HauglaksPorsvika4 h 50 min
03 May 2025HauglaksPorsvika12 h 50 min
29 Apr 2025HauglaksStraumneset2 h 14 min
14 Apr 2025HauglaksSkreda10 h 40 min
21 Mar 2025HordagutØksneset7 h 3 min
20 Mar 2025HordagutØksneset14 h 33 min
20 Mar 2025HauglaksSkaganeset22 h 4 min
18 Mar 2025HauglaksPorsvika7 h 36 min
16 Mar 2025HauglaksPorsvika19 h 49 min
12 Feb 2025HauglaksPorsvika5 h 3 min
09 Feb 2025HauglaksPorsvika3 h 22 min
08 Feb 2025HauglaksPorsvika14 h 31 min
06 Feb 2025HauglaksPorsvika7 h 10 min
05 Feb 2025HauglaksPorsvika17 h 9 min
03 Feb 2025HauglaksStraumneset13 h 12 min
30 Jan 2025HauglaksStraumneset19 h 35 min
23 Dec 2024HauglaksSkaganeset8 h 36 min
06 Dec 2024HauglaksRotøy4 h 19 min
04 Dec 2024Horda PioneerHjartholmosen41 h 21 min
03 Dec 2024HauglaksRotøy63 h 19 min
10 Nov 2024HauglaksStraumneset5 h 27 min
05 Nov 2024HauglaksVadholmen16 h 38 min
25 Oct 2024HauglaksStraumneset3 h 8 min
24 Oct 2024HauglaksStraumneset3 h 46 min
24 Oct 2024HauglaksStraumneset3 h 23 min
24 Oct 2024HauglaksStraumneset1 h 48 min
23 Oct 2024HauglaksKysnes4 h 40 min
21 Oct 2024HauglaksStraumneset43 min
21 Oct 2024HauglaksKysnes3 h 40 min
21 Oct 2024HauglaksKysnes56 min
20 Oct 2024HauglaksKysnes6 h 56 min
20 Oct 2024HauglaksKysnes10 h 3 min
19 Oct 2024HauglaksKysnes4 h 40 min
19 Oct 2024HauglaksKysnes4 h 29 min
19 Oct 2024HauglaksKysnes38 min
19 Oct 2024HauglaksKysnes1 h 20 min
18 Jun 2024Horda PioneerSkorpo NV13 h 54 min
20 Apr 2024Ronja ChristopherStraumneset2 h 36 min
08 Apr 2024Hauglaksno other farm9 h 18 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 1,560 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H J 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tErko Seafood AS
H KM 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tErko Seafood AS
H SO 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tErko Seafood AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026