Skip to content

Apalvikneset

Site 29816 · Ullensvang municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Seashore Sjø AS · group unknown
0.31Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 28 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Other treatment, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 06 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported6,000 salmon, June 2017Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.080.5Below the limit
230.100.5Below the limit
240.140.5Below the limit
250.240.5Below the limit
260.480.5Near the limit
270.480.5Near the limit
280.070.5Below the limit
290.040.5Below the limit
300.120.5Below the limit
310.350.5Below the limit
320.050.5Below the limit
330.040.5Below the limit
340.050.5Below the limit
350.080.5Below the limit
360.120.5Below the limit
370.200.5Below the limit
380.290.5Below the limit
390.310.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 28 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.130.5Below the limit
20.140.5Below the limit
30.320.5Below the limit
40.120.5Below the limit
50.010.5Below the limit
60.030.5Below the limit
70.040.5Below the limit
80.040.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.070.5Below the limit
120.250.5Below the limit
130.280.5Below the limit
140.220.5Below the limit
150.280.5Below the limit
160.130.2Below the limit
170.190.2Near the limit
180.020.2Below the limit
190.150.2Below the limit
200.020.2Below the limit
210.080.2Below the limit
220.170.5Below the limit
230.250.5Below the limit
240.300.5Below the limit
251.100.5Above the limit
260.100.5Below the limit
270.100.5Below the limit
280.100.5Below the limit
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Reported without a count
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 34 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.030.5Below the limit
240.060.5Below the limit
250.140.5Below the limit
260.100.5Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.040.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.160.5Below the limit
310.150.5Below the limit
320.230.5Below the limit
330.300.5Below the limit
340.260.5Below the limit
350.190.5Below the limit
360.190.5Below the limit
370.180.5Below the limit
380.140.5Below the limit
390.150.5Below the limit
400.140.5Below the limit
410.090.5Below the limit
420.090.5Below the limit
430.110.5Below the limit
440.210.5Below the limit
450.200.5Below the limit
460.320.5Below the limit
470.340.5Below the limit
480.480.5Near the limit
490.190.5Below the limit
500.250.5Below the limit
510.140.5Below the limit
520.310.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Other treatment2 pens · Freshwell
  • Week 32, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 28, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 26, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
Show all 10
  • Week 18, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 16, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 4, 2025
    Other treatment3 pens · Freshtherm
  • Week 49, 2024
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 31, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 26, 2024
    Other treatment, Freshwater treatment4 pens · Freshtherm

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 21 Jun 2017
    6,000 salmon escapedCause: Andre hull · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

6 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
06 Aug 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen37 h 30 min
10 Jul 2026Ronja QueenPrestholmane19 h 38 min
08 Jul 2026Ronja QueenPrestholmane24 h 5 min
18 Mar 2026Ronja QueenNye Hessvik2 h 5 min
17 Mar 2026Ronja QueenNye Hessvik1 h 19 min
15 Mar 2026Ronja QueenNye Hessvik1 h 24 min
23 Jul 2025Ronja VestØklandsvågen6 h 11 min
22 Jul 2025Ronja VestSkiftesneset N4 h 18 min
28 Apr 2025Ronja QueenTrettholmosen30 h 4 min
14 Apr 2025Ronja QueenJørstadskjera9 h 10 min
24 Jan 2025Ronja VestMjåneset7 h 6 min
23 Jan 2025Ronja VestMjåneset12 h 57 min
Show 31 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
22 Jan 2025Ronja QueenSkaganeset3 h 3 min
22 Jan 2025Ronja VestMjåneset10 h 48 min
20 Jan 2025Ronja QueenSkaganeset3 h 20 min
20 Jan 2025Ronja VestMjåneset43 h 27 min
20 Jan 2025Ronja QueenSkaganeset6 h 41 min
19 Jan 2025Ronja VestMjåneset12 h 9 min
06 Dec 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 30 min
06 Dec 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 13 min
05 Dec 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 16 min
05 Dec 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen6 h 18 min
05 Dec 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen1 h 46 min
04 Dec 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen5 h 59 min
04 Dec 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen8 h 1 min
03 Dec 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 13 min
03 Dec 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen5 h 36 min
02 Dec 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen15 h 19 min
02 Dec 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen10 h 53 min
24 Nov 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 10 min
23 Nov 2024Ronja QueenSaltkjelen II4 h 13 min
20 Nov 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 46 min
02 Aug 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen4 h 4 min
01 Aug 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen4 h 11 min
30 Jun 2024Ronja MistralSølvøyane3 h 12 min
30 Jun 2024Ronja VestFusavika1 h 26 min
29 Jun 2024Ronja MistralSølvøyane3 h 5 min
29 Jun 2024Ronja VestFusavika12 h 57 min
27 Jun 2024Ronja VestFusavika34 h 53 min
10 May 2024Ronja Mistralno other farm1 h 18 min
09 May 2024Ronja Mistralno other farm1 h 14 min
08 May 2024Ronja Mistralno other farm1 h 21 min
07 May 2024Ronja Mistralno other farm3 h 23 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Seashore Sjø ASWeek 19, 2024Week 39, 2026
AS BolaksWeek 27, 2025Week 30, 2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 2,925 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H B 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout4,825 tSeashore Sjø AS
H B 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tFremskridt Laks AS
H FS 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout703 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0037Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout750 tBolaks Sjø AS
H J 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSeashore Sjø AS
H K 0040Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSeashore Sjø AS
H R 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout703 tBolaks Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026