Skip to content

Fusavika

Site 13058 · Bjørnafjorden municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Bolaks Sjø AS · group Bolaks

Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.38 in week 5, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 5 weeks with a count · broodstock: limit may differCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 20 Dec 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below. Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.050.5Below the limit
20.080.5Below the limit
30.160.5Below the limit
40.230.5Below the limit
50.380.5Below the limit
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20253 of 42 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.040.2Below the limit
200.340.2Above the limit
210.130.2Below the limit
220.100.5Below the limit
230.140.5Below the limit
240.130.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.160.5Below the limit
270.090.5Below the limit
280.470.5Near the limit
290.060.5Below the limit
300.160.5Below the limit
311.460.5Above the limit
320.280.5Below the limit
330.260.5Below the limit
340.950.5Above the limit
350.250.5Below the limit
360.280.5Below the limit
370.050.5Below the limit
380.080.5Below the limit
390.060.5Below the limit
400.150.5Below the limit
410.260.5Below the limit
420.450.5Near the limit
430.490.5Near the limit
440.300.5Below the limit
450.440.5Near the limit
460.490.5Near the limit
470.040.5Below the limit
480.030.5Below the limit
490.010.5Below the limit
500.070.5Below the limit
510.010.5Below the limit
520.010.5Below the limit
20240 of 42 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.070.5Below the limit
20.170.5Below the limit
30.120.5Below the limit
40.140.5Below the limit
50.030.5Below the limit
60.010.5Below the limit
70.040.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.010.5Below the limit
100.070.5Below the limit
110.040.5Below the limit
120.020.5Below the limit
130.050.5Below the limit
140.080.5Below the limit
150.070.5Below the limit
160.110.2Below the limit
170.090.2Below the limit
180.130.2Below the limit
190.040.2Below the limit
200.050.2Below the limit
210.130.2Below the limit
220.090.5Below the limit
230.160.5Below the limit
240.160.5Below the limit
250.020.5Below the limit
260.130.5Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.050.5Below the limit
290.170.5Below the limit
300.210.5Below the limit
310.400.5Near the limit
320.440.5Near the limit
330.070.5Below the limit
340.070.5Below the limit
350.070.5Below the limit
360.190.5Below the limit
370.180.5Below the limit
380.160.5Below the limit
390.100.5Below the limit
400.480.5Near the limit
410.300.5Below the limit
420.150.5Below the limit
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.010.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.100.5Below the limit
480.260.5Below the limit
490.140.5Below the limit
500.130.5Below the limit
510.140.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 51, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 47, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 44, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 37, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing6 pens
Show all 21
  • Week 36, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 35, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 32, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 29, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 27, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 25, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 20, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 19, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 41, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 37, 2024
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 33, 2024
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 30, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 25, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 19, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 5, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 50, 2023
    Freshwater treatment1 pen
  • Week 49, 2023
    Freshwater treatment4 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
20 Dec 2025Ronja VestDjupedalen54 min
19 Dec 2025Ronja VestDjupedalen1 h 33 min
21 Nov 2025Ronja VestHesbygrunnen12 h 1 min
19 Nov 2025Ronja VestHesbygrunnen10 h 51 min
28 Oct 2025Ronja VestAltaneset1 h 51 min
26 Oct 2025Ronja VestAltaneset26 h 0 min
28 Aug 2025Ronja VestAltaneset2 h 18 min
27 Aug 2025Ronja VestAltaneset13 h 3 min
16 Jul 2025Ronja VestKrossholmen2 h 45 min
16 Jul 2025Ronja VestKrossholmen1 h 42 min
15 Jul 2025Ronja VestKrossholmen4 h 26 min
17 Jun 2025Ronja VestTrettholmosen8 h 2 min
Show 22 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
16 Jun 2025Ronja VestTrettholmosen2 h 34 min
17 Mar 2025Ro SailorLangholmen N50 min
16 Mar 2025Ro SailorLangholmen N8 h 29 min
15 Mar 2025Ro SailorLangholmen N5 h 43 min
23 Oct 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 16 min
10 Oct 2024Ronja VestPrestholmane2 h 30 min
22 Sep 2024Ronja VestHidlekjerringa4 h 1 min
17 Sep 2024LangsundPorsvika3 h 37 min
15 Sep 2024Ronja VestSkaganeset10 h 38 min
14 Sep 2024Ronja VestSkaganeset12 h 30 min
10 Sep 2024Ronja VestØklandsvågen5 h 2 min
16 Aug 2024Ronja VestDjupedalen42 min
15 Aug 2024Ronja VestDjupedalen1 h 49 min
13 Aug 2024Ronja VestDjupedalen10 h 40 min
27 Jul 2024RosteinNesevågen3 h 16 min
20 Jun 2024Ronja VestSkaganeset21 h 29 min
19 Jun 2024Ronja VestSkaganeset8 h 44 min
18 Jun 2024Ronja VestSkaganeset2 h 53 min
07 May 2024Ronja VestKalhag35 h 55 min
04 Feb 2024Ronja VestLoddetå3 h 21 min
03 Feb 2024Ronja VestLoddetå3 h 35 min
01 Feb 2024Ronja VestLoddetå35 h 43 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
AS BolaksWeek 40, 2023Week 15, 2024
Bolaks Sjø ASWeek 16, 2024Week 5, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H FS 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout750 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout749 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout703 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout749 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0026Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tAS Bolaks
H FS 0037Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout750 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0040Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tAS Bolaks
H O 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tBolaks Sjø AS
H O 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tBolaks Sjø AS
H R 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout703 tBolaks Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026