Skip to content

Altaneset

Site 13227 · Bjørnafjorden municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Bolaks Sjø AS · group Bolaks
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.19 in week 16, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 16 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal bath, week 12, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
13Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 26 Apr 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.490.5Near the limit
20.460.5Near the limit
30.060.5Below the limit
40.010.5Below the limit
50.040.5Below the limit
60.020.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.060.5Below the limit
90.060.5Below the limit
100.120.5Below the limit
110.060.5Below the limit
120.070.5Below the limit
130.080.5Below the limit
140.130.5Below the limit
150.150.5Below the limit
160.190.2Near the limit
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20252 of 41 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.010.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.010.5Below the limit
260.070.5Below the limit
270.070.5Below the limit
280.060.5Below the limit
290.050.5Below the limit
300.140.5Below the limit
310.060.5Below the limit
320.300.5Below the limit
331.320.5Above the limit
341.480.5Above the limit
350.110.5Below the limit
360.380.5Below the limit
370.450.5Near the limit
380.330.5Below the limit
390.090.5Below the limit
400.080.5Below the limit
410.160.5Below the limit
420.410.5Near the limit
430.350.5Below the limit
440.400.5Near the limit
450.290.5Below the limit
460.080.5Below the limit
470.190.5Below the limit
480.240.5Below the limit
490.200.5Below the limit
500.110.5Below the limit
510.120.5Below the limit
520.130.5Below the limit
20240 of 21 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.050.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.060.5Below the limit
60.060.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.060.5Below the limit
90.110.5Below the limit
100.140.5Below the limit
110.100.5Below the limit
120.250.5Below the limit
130.070.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.070.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.020.2Below the limit
190.100.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 14 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
240.020.5Below the limit
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
400.160.5Below the limit
410.160.5Below the limit
420.140.5Below the limit
430.140.5Below the limit
440.230.5Below the limit
450.150.5Below the limit
460.440.5Near the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.010.5Below the limit
490.020.5Below the limit
500.040.5Below the limit
510.090.5Below the limit
520.140.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 12, 2026
    Medicinal bathAzamethiphos
  • Week 11, 2026
    Medicinal bathAzamethiphos
  • Week 3, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 49, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
Show all 19
  • Week 46, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 45, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 43, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 39, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 37, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 35, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 27, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 21, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 20, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 14, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 13, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 1, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 47, 2023
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 45, 2023
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 40, 2023
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

13 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
26 Apr 2026NamsosØklandsvågen2 h 22 min
22 Apr 2026NamsosSunde3 h 59 min
22 Apr 2026NamsosIhlholmen2 h 31 min
24 Mar 2026Ronja VestHolevik2 h 17 min
16 Mar 2026Ronja VestSunde2 h 34 min
16 Mar 2026Ronja VestSunde3 h 21 min
16 Mar 2026Ronja VestSunde1 h 58 min
14 Mar 2026Ronja VestSunde4 h 59 min
14 Mar 2026Ronja VestSunde1 h 11 min
10 Mar 2026Ronja VestVikane 16 h 2 min
17 Jan 2026Ronja VestOterstegdalen11 h 5 min
16 Jan 2026Ronja VestOterstegdalen6 h 57 min
Show 24 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
15 Jan 2026Ronja VestOterstegdalen10 h 51 min
04 Dec 2025Ronja VestSvollandsneset17 h 35 min
03 Dec 2025Ronja VestSvollandsneset16 h 10 min
10 Nov 2025Ronja QueenMjåneset15 h 26 min
26 Oct 2025Ronja VestSkavhella8 h 51 min
24 Oct 2025Ronja VestSkavhella25 h 54 min
26 Sep 2025Ronja VestØklandsvågen7 h 59 min
25 Sep 2025Ronja VestØklandsvågen11 h 3 min
13 Sep 2025Ronja VestTittelsnes19 h 33 min
26 Aug 2025Ronja VestØklandsvågen51 min
25 Aug 2025Ronja VestØklandsvågen16 h 44 min
06 Jul 2025Ro VentureSkipperdalsneset16 h 25 min
05 Jul 2025Ro VentureSkipperdalsneset9 h 5 min
01 Apr 2024Ronja VestGjerdeviksflua35 min
31 Mar 2024Ronja VestGjerdeviksflua12 h 20 min
30 Mar 2024Ronja VestGjerdeviksflua16 h 9 min
29 Mar 2024Ronja VestGjerdeviksflua9 h 20 min
28 Mar 2024Ronja VestGjerdeviksflua7 h 6 min
16 Mar 2024Norwegian GannetStore Teistholmen Ø7 h 16 min
06 Jan 2024Ronja Vestno other farm38 min
06 Jan 2024Ronja Vestno other farm5 h 57 min
05 Jan 2024Ronja Vestno other farm10 h 23 min
04 Jan 2024Ronja Vestno other farm17 h 12 min
03 Jan 2024Ronja Vestno other farm16 h 8 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
AS BolaksWeek 24, 2023Week 49, 2023
Bolaks Sjø ASWeek 50, 2023Week 16, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H FS 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout750 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout749 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout703 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout749 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0037Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout750 tBolaks Sjø AS
H O 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tBolaks Sjø AS
H O 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tBolaks Sjø AS
H R 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout703 tBolaks Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026