Skip to content

Kalhag

Site 13220 · Strand municipality · Production area 2, Ryfylke

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Seashore Sjø AS
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.42 in week 30, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 30 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
18Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 05 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Escapes reported1-10 salmon, July 2024Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.170.5Below the limit
20.430.5Near the limit
30.060.5Below the limit
40.050.5Below the limit
50.010.5Below the limit
60.070.5Below the limit
70.010.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.030.5Below the limit
100.040.5Below the limit
110.150.5Below the limit
120.100.5Below the limit
130.170.5Below the limit
140.270.5Below the limit
150.150.5Below the limit
160.160.2Below the limit
170.120.2Below the limit
180.130.2Below the limit
190.150.2Below the limit
200.180.2Near the limit
210.110.2Below the limit
220.160.5Below the limit
230.230.5Below the limit
240.150.5Below the limit
250.470.5Near the limit
260.400.5Near the limit
270.280.5Below the limit
280.350.5Below the limit
290.230.5Below the limit
300.420.5Near the limit
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 21 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.020.5Below the limit
370.120.5Below the limit
380.230.5Below the limit
390.170.5Below the limit
400.110.5Below the limit
410.130.5Below the limit
420.200.5Below the limit
430.380.5Below the limit
440.360.5Below the limit
450.410.5Near the limit
460.050.5Below the limit
470.130.5Below the limit
480.270.5Below the limit
490.280.5Below the limit
500.470.5Near the limit
510.360.5Below the limit
520.150.5Below the limit
20242 of 29 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.040.5Below the limit
20.030.5Below the limit
30.090.5Below the limit
40.060.5Below the limit
50.090.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
70.100.5Below the limit
80.110.5Below the limit
90.060.5Below the limit
100.160.5Below the limit
110.280.5Below the limit
120.160.5Below the limit
130.340.5Below the limit
140.340.5Below the limit
150.330.5Below the limit
160.430.2Above the limit
170.170.2Near the limit
180.160.2Below the limit
190.170.2Near the limit
200.140.2Below the limit
210.150.2Below the limit
220.140.5Below the limit
230.140.5Below the limit
240.270.5Below the limit
250.100.5Below the limit
260.180.5Below the limit
270.390.5Below the limit
281.220.5Above the limit
290.470.5Near the limit
30unknown0.5Reported without a count
31unknown0.5Reported without a count
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.060.5Below the limit
510.010.5Below the limit
520.030.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 51, 2025
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 46, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 29, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 17, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Freshtherm

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 15 Jul 2024
    1-10 salmon escapedCause: Fisk ble mistet utenfor sikringsnot når den skulle tilbakeføres til Not-,mer utfyllende informasjon vil bli gitt fra personell på lokalitet · Directorate of Fisheries
  • 10 Jun 2024
    1 salmon escapedCause: Tilbakeføring av laks fra lusetellingskar til merd. · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries
  • 08 Nov 2021
    1 salmon escapedCause: Uoppmerksom · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

18 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
05 Aug 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 51 min
04 Aug 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen3 h 58 min
03 Aug 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen3 h 27 min
02 Aug 2026Ronja QueenLyregrunnen6 h 7 min
29 Jul 2026Ronja AzulHelgøy32 min
05 Jul 2026Ronja VestSvollandsneset4 h 23 min
27 Jun 2026Ronja VestHesbygrunnen3 h 50 min
20 Jun 2026Ronja VestHidlekjerringa4 h 24 min
13 Jun 2026Ronja QueenBreivik S12 h 0 min
31 May 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 38 min
15 May 2026Ronja VestPrestholmane2 h 58 min
19 Jan 2026Ronja QueenVikane 13 h 47 min
Show 26 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
18 Jan 2026Ronja QueenVikane 11 h 7 min
17 Jan 2026Ronja QueenVikane 111 h 41 min
16 Jan 2026Ronja QueenVikane 13 h 18 min
10 Jan 2026Ronja VestSkiftesneset N34 h 27 min
09 Jan 2026Ronja VestSkiftesneset N8 h 21 min
08 Jan 2026Ronja VestSkiftesneset N20 h 37 min
21 Dec 2025Ronja QueenPrestholmane6 h 10 min
21 Dec 2025Ronja QueenPrestholmane2 h 51 min
20 Dec 2025Ronja QueenPrestholmane3 h 8 min
20 Dec 2025Ronja QueenPrestholmane3 h 38 min
19 Dec 2025Ronja QueenPrestholmane2 h 29 min
19 Dec 2025Ronja QueenPrestholmane4 h 27 min
16 Nov 2025Ronja QueenHattasteinen13 h 17 min
15 Nov 2025Ronja QueenHattasteinen18 h 38 min
08 Aug 2025Ronja AzulDyrholmen3 h 22 min
07 Aug 2025Ronja AzulDyrholmen1 h 10 min
06 Aug 2025Ronja AzulDyrholmen1 h 7 min
04 Aug 2025Ronja AzulDyrholmen1 h 4 min
04 Aug 2024Ronja QueenApalvikneset3 h 52 min
31 Jul 2024Ronja QueenHesbygrunnen2 h 53 min
16 Jul 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen3 h 46 min
22 Jun 2024Ronja QueenBreivik S protection zone (ISA/PD), no outbreak there3 h 6 min
29 Apr 2024Ronja VestIndre Slettavikneset9 h 17 min
28 Apr 2024Ronja VestIndre Slettavikneset2 h 26 min
28 Apr 2024Ronja VestIndre Slettavikneset5 h 34 min
27 Apr 2024Ronja VestLyregrunnen22 h 41 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
R SS 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout854 tSeashore Sjø AS
R SS 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout854 tSeashore Sjø AS
R ST 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout854 tSeashore Sjø AS
R ST 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout854 tSeashore Sjø AS
R V 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout853 tSeashore Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026