Skip to content
Municipality · Rogaland · 1130

Strand

8 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 7 companies. The farms are in production area 2 (Ryfylke), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • unknownFarms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 0.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 202584 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 3Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 1.6 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 22,612 tonnes · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Strand

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Fiskå
Brødrene Nordbø AS
Not reportedunknown15,0000
Hidlekjerringa
Seashore Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown3,6003
Høgås
Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS
Not reportedunknown7800
Kalhag
Seashore Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown2,3400
Lerangsvågen Land
Skretting Aquaculture Innovation AS
Not reportedunknown1000
Oanes Land
Ryfish AS
Not reportedunknown100
Oanes Sjø
Grieg Seafood Farming AS
Not reportedunknown7802
Strand VGS
Rogaland Fylkeskommune
Not reportedunknown20

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)31.1%200unknownunknown
202530.0%300NOK 1.6 m97
202433.1%820*NOK 7.6 m51
20233*0.0%*0*0unknownNOK 2.1 m76
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 5.6 m118
2021unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 1.4 m38
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 4.3 m87
2019unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 2.4 m65

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Jørpelandselva032.Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 97 salmon (229 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway