Skip to content

Kvaløy Ø

Site 18217 · Karmøy municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Varde Fiskeoppdrett AS · group unknown
0.07Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 24 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
9Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal bath, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 30 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Escapes reportedNumber unknown, December 2020Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.010.5Below the limit
240.030.5Below the limit
250.150.5Below the limit
260.080.5Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.040.5Below the limit
290.020.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.140.5Below the limit
320.120.5Below the limit
330.090.5Below the limit
340.040.5Below the limit
350.050.5Below the limit
360.090.5Below the limit
370.120.5Below the limit
380.120.5Below the limit
390.070.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 24 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.130.5Below the limit
20.160.5Below the limit
30.230.5Below the limit
40.370.5Below the limit
50.010.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.010.5Below the limit
80.030.5Below the limit
90.020.5Below the limit
100.020.5Below the limit
110.010.5Below the limit
120.030.5Below the limit
130.060.5Below the limit
140.090.5Below the limit
150.080.5Below the limit
160.060.2Below the limit
170.100.2Below the limit
180.010.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.010.5Below the limit
230.020.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 40 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.010.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.040.5Below the limit
230.090.5Below the limit
240.080.5Below the limit
250.060.5Below the limit
260.080.5Below the limit
270.070.5Below the limit
280.370.5Below the limit
290.050.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.050.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.010.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.010.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.010.5Below the limit
380.020.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.020.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.020.5Below the limit
460.060.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.010.5Below the limit
490.020.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.030.5Below the limit
520.130.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Benzokain
  • Week 35, 2026
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Benzokain
  • Week 27, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 26, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
Show all 10
  • Week 22, 2026
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Benzokain
  • Week 19, 2026
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Benzokain
  • Week 17, 2026
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Benzokain
  • Week 18, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 5, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment10 pens
  • Week 29, 2024
    Mechanical delousing, Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 15 Dec 2020
    Escape of salmon, number unknownCause: Sannsynligvis perleband · Directorate of Fisheries
  • 20 Nov 2020
    Escape of salmon, number unknownCause: Gnag frå Liftup i dobbeltnot i botn. · Directorate of Fisheries
  • 18 Sep 2020
    Escape of salmon, number unknownDirectorate of Fisheries
  • 01 Sep 2020
    1 salmon escapedCause: Ukjent · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
30 Jun 2026Ro VentureTuholmane Ø4 h 43 min
28 Jun 2026Ro VentureTuholmane Ø40 h 41 min
16 Apr 2026SeifjellMidtflua1 h 31 min
15 Apr 2026SeifjellMidtflua3 h 11 min
15 Apr 2026SeifjellMidtflua40 min
14 Apr 2026SeifjellMidtflua2 h 21 min
13 Apr 2026SeifjellMidtflua6 h 28 min
03 May 2025HordagutGardskråneset8 h 0 min
02 May 2025Horda PioneerØklandsvågen3 h 11 min
02 May 2025Horda PioneerØklandsvågen4 h 3 min
02 May 2025HordagutGardskråneset10 h 58 min
02 May 2025Horda PioneerØklandsvågen2 h 16 min
Show 21 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
02 May 2025Horda PioneerØklandsvågen1 h 37 min
01 May 2025HordagutGardskråneset12 h 36 min
01 May 2025Horda PioneerØklandsvågen6 h 55 min
01 May 2025HordagutGardskråneset4 h 2 min
28 Apr 2025RobasSkaganeset2 h 22 min
22 Apr 2025RosteinNesevågen3 h 3 min
14 Apr 2025NamsosKastevika3 h 29 min
06 Apr 2025RosteinSkaganeset2 h 40 min
30 Jan 2025HordagutLaberget14 h 30 min
29 Jan 2025HordagutLaberget13 h 53 min
29 Jan 2025HordagutLaberget2 h 45 min
23 Oct 2024Ronja AzulHelgøy17 h 48 min
23 Oct 2024NamsosLangevågen disease or zone there12 h 51 min
22 Oct 2024NamsosLangevågen disease or zone there2 h 54 min
20 Oct 2024NamsosLangevågen disease or zone there1 h 23 min
20 Oct 2024NamsosLangevågen disease or zone there2 h 59 min
19 Oct 2024NamsosLangevågen disease or zone there1 h 13 min
19 Oct 2024NamsosLangevågen disease or zone there3 h 47 min
18 Oct 2024NamsosLangevågen disease or zone there7 h 21 min
07 Apr 2024Ronja ChristopherStore Teistholmen Ø2 h 51 min
22 Mar 2024Ronja ChristopherMjåneset6 h 16 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H B 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout802 tTombre Fiskeanlegg AS
H B 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tLingalaks AS
H KM 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout875 tLingalaks AS
H KM 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout875 tLingalaks AS
H KM 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout875 tLingalaks AS
H KM 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout904 tTombre Fiskeanlegg AS
H KM 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout875 tLingalaks AS
R K 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout802 tTombre Fiskeanlegg AS
R K 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout785 tVarde Fiskeoppdrett AS
R K 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tLingalaks AS
R R 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout835 tEidesvik Laks AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026