Skip to content

Ulvøyo

Site 34737 · Haugesund municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.45 in week 39, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 09 Feb 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
240.050.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.050.5Below the limit
270.250.5Below the limit
280.200.5Below the limit
290.250.5Below the limit
300.250.5Below the limit
310.400.5Near the limit
320.400.5Near the limit
330.150.5Below the limit
340.400.5Near the limit
350.400.5Near the limit
360.450.5Near the limit
370.430.5Near the limit
380.400.5Near the limit
390.450.5Near the limit
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No treatments recorded since week 40, 2023.

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

1 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Feb 2026KrabatFlatholmen2 h 21 min
25 Nov 2025KrabatBryggelandsholmane50 min
20 Oct 2025Krabatno other farm2 h 31 min
01 Oct 2025KrabatFlatholmen6 h 19 min
22 Sep 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde3 h 36 min
22 Sep 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde32 min
16 Sep 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde4 h 18 min
15 Sep 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde4 h 50 min
14 Sep 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde6 h 45 min
04 Sep 2025KrabatFlatholmen4 h 5 min
03 Sep 2025KrabatFlatholmen2 h 39 min
29 Aug 2025KrabatFlatholmen2 h 28 min
Show 7 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
21 Aug 2025KrabatFlatholmen1 h 22 min
04 Aug 2025KrabatFlatholmen2 h 2 min
30 Jul 2025Krabatno other farm1 h 44 min
28 Jul 2025Krabatno other farm1 h 54 min
04 Jul 2025KrabatFlatholmen3 h 14 min
01 Jul 2025KrabatFlatholmen2 h 53 min
14 Jun 2025Kristoffer Trondsno other farm2 h 21 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Fjelberg Fjordbruk ASWeek 24, 2025Week 24, 2025
Nordsjø Fjordbruk ASWeek 25, 2025Week 39, 2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 1,560 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H B 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H B 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H E 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H K 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tFjelberg Fjordbruk AS
H K 0035Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tFjelberg Fjordbruk AS
H T 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout695 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026