Skip to content

Flatholmen

Site 19336 · Haugesund municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Røvær Fjordbruk AS
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.25 in week 14, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 14 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
20Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 23 Mar 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Escapes reported15 salmon, August 2025Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.100.5Below the limit
20.100.5Below the limit
30.180.5Below the limit
40.170.5Below the limit
50.180.5Below the limit
60.230.5Below the limit
70.180.5Below the limit
80.200.5Below the limit
90.200.5Below the limit
100.220.5Below the limit
110.250.5Below the limit
120.250.5Below the limit
130.250.5Below the limit
140.250.5Below the limit
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 30 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
40.010.5Below the limit
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
240.060.5Below the limit
250.080.5Below the limit
260.090.5Below the limit
270.100.5Below the limit
280.080.5Below the limit
290.130.5Below the limit
300.140.5Below the limit
310.330.5Below the limit
320.340.5Below the limit
330.100.5Below the limit
340.340.5Below the limit
350.270.5Below the limit
360.260.5Below the limit
370.110.5Below the limit
380.160.5Below the limit
390.140.5Below the limit
400.140.5Below the limit
410.270.5Below the limit
420.040.5Below the limit
430.050.5Below the limit
440.010.5Below the limit
450.020.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.180.5Below the limit
480.130.5Below the limit
490.040.5Below the limit
500.080.5Below the limit
510.080.5Below the limit
520.080.5Below the limit
20240 of 14 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.070.5Below the limit
20.080.5Below the limit
30.020.5Below the limit
40.050.5Below the limit
50.040.5Below the limit
60.070.5Below the limit
70.100.5Below the limit
80.080.5Below the limit
90.230.5Below the limit
100.180.5Below the limit
110.200.5Below the limit
120.150.5Below the limit
130.150.5Below the limit
140.150.5Below the limit
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.150.5Below the limit
410.340.5Below the limit
420.370.5Below the limit
430.440.5Near the limit
440.400.5Near the limit
450.250.5Below the limit
460.330.5Below the limit
470.100.5Below the limit
480.080.5Below the limit
490.070.5Below the limit
500.050.5Below the limit
510.070.5Below the limit
520.050.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 35, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 05 Aug 2025
    15 salmon escapedCause: Dette er ei førebels melding - mistanke om rømming. · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries
  • 17 Oct 2017
    1 salmon escapedCause: Håndtering · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

20 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Mar 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 36 min
07 Mar 2026Kristoffer TrondsFlornes2 h 47 min
12 Feb 2026KrabatBryggelandsholmane3 h 22 min
11 Feb 2026KrabatBryggelandsholmane3 h 34 min
10 Feb 2026KrabatBryggelandsholmane3 h 25 min
09 Feb 2026KrabatUlvøyo4 h 50 min
30 Jan 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 52 min
29 Jan 2026Kristoffer TrondsÅdnøy Sø2 h 15 min
26 Jan 2026Krabatno other farm1 h 51 min
23 Jan 2026Krabatno other farm4 h 2 min
22 Jan 2026Krabatno other farm6 h 24 min
21 Jan 2026Krabatno other farm3 h 48 min
Show 59 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
16 Jan 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde4 h 43 min
09 Jan 2026Krabatno other farm3 h 31 min
08 Jan 2026Krabatno other farm3 h 21 min
07 Jan 2026Krabatno other farm3 h 20 min
06 Jan 2026Krabatno other farm3 h 29 min
05 Jan 2026Krabatno other farm3 h 37 min
04 Jan 2026Krabatno other farm4 h 39 min
03 Jan 2026Krabatno other farm3 h 37 min
15 Dec 2025Krabatno other farm1 h 32 min
24 Nov 2025Kristoffer TrondsEbne2 h 39 min
20 Nov 2025Kristoffer TrondsMælen16 h 54 min
19 Nov 2025Kristoffer TrondsMælen13 h 4 min
20 Oct 2025KrabatUlvøyo1 h 59 min
13 Oct 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 55 min
12 Oct 2025Kristoffer TrondsEbne6 h 33 min
02 Oct 2025KrabatUlvøyo1 h 8 min
23 Sep 2025Krabatno other farm1 h 24 min
19 Sep 2025Krabatno other farm1 h 19 min
07 Sep 2025KrabatUlvøyo3 h 0 min
06 Sep 2025KrabatUlvøyo1 h 44 min
03 Sep 2025KrabatUlvøyo2 h 14 min
02 Sep 2025KrabatUlvøyo2 h 19 min
27 Aug 2025KrabatUlvøyo4 h 31 min
25 Aug 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde14 h 48 min
21 Aug 2025KrabatUlvøyo4 h 26 min
19 Aug 2025Krabatno other farm1 h 22 min
08 Aug 2025KrabatUlvøyo1 h 40 min
07 Aug 2025KrabatUlvøyo2 h 12 min
02 Aug 2025KrabatUlvøyo1 h 41 min
01 Aug 2025KrabatUlvøyo56 min
30 Jul 2025KrabatUlvøyo50 min
13 Jul 2025KrabatUlvøyo2 h 52 min
12 Jul 2025KrabatUlvøyo2 h 21 min
11 Jul 2025KrabatUlvøyo1 h 35 min
10 Jul 2025KrabatUlvøyo1 h 52 min
09 Jul 2025KrabatUlvøyo1 h 26 min
08 Jul 2025KrabatUlvøyo2 h 47 min
07 Jul 2025KrabatUlvøyo1 h 18 min
06 Jul 2025KrabatUlvøyo1 h 22 min
05 Jul 2025KrabatUlvøyo1 h 21 min
04 Jul 2025KrabatUlvøyo1 h 59 min
03 Jul 2025KrabatUlvøyo1 h 0 min
02 Jul 2025KrabatUlvøyo1 h 30 min
01 Jul 2025KrabatBryggelandsholmane1 h 28 min
27 Jun 2025Kristoffer TrondsBryggelandsholmane1 h 41 min
23 Jun 2025KrabatBryggelandsholmane2 h 21 min
19 Jun 2025KrabatBryggelandsholmane4 h 34 min
14 Jun 2025Kristoffer TrondsBryggelandsholmane1 h 43 min
14 Jun 2025Kristoffer TrondsBryggelandsholmane1 h 38 min
14 Jun 2025Kristoffer TrondsBryggelandsholmane1 h 53 min
14 Jun 2025Kristoffer TrondsUlvøyo1 h 52 min
04 Apr 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 19 min
30 Mar 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde1 h 44 min
30 Mar 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 4 min
16 Mar 2024Kristoffer TrondsSkorpo2 h 20 min
17 Feb 2024Kristoffer TrondsEbne1 h 49 min
10 Feb 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde1 h 59 min
05 Feb 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 16 min
23 Jan 2024Kristoffer TrondsBryggelandsholmane2 h 36 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Fjelberg Fjordbruk ASWeek 40, 2023Week 24, 2025
Nordsjø Fjordbruk ASWeek 4, 2025Week 9, 2026
Rogaland Fjordbruk ASWeek 45, 2025Week 46, 2025
Røvær Fjordbruk ASWeek 10, 2026Week 14, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 4,680 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H B 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H B 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H E 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H K 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tFjelberg Fjordbruk AS
H K 0035Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tFjelberg Fjordbruk AS
H T 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout695 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
R H 0007Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tRøvær Fjordbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026