Skip to content
Municipality · Rogaland · 1106

Haugesund

3 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 2 companies. The farms are in production area 3 (Karmøy til Sotra), rated red (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 1Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 0.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 202598 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 1Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 1Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 2.3 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 9,540 tonnes · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Haugesund

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Bryggelandsholmane
Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS
Below the limit0.003,3002
Flatholmen
Røvær Fjordbruk AS
Not reportedunknown4,6800
Ulvøyo
Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)20.0%000unknownunknown
202530.0%110NOK 2.3 munknown
202420.0%000*NOK 9.7 munknown
20232*0.0%*0*0unknownNOK 2.6 munknown
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 7.1 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 4.6 munknown
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 5.4 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 530,013unknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

No registered salmon rivers with their mouth in the municipality.

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway