Skip to content

Maradalen

Site 12134 · Kvinnherad municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.48 in week 30, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Weeks above the limit in 2026of 30 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 26, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
33Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 09 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.040.5Below the limit
20.040.5Below the limit
30.030.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.030.5Below the limit
60.030.5Below the limit
70.060.5Below the limit
80.050.5Below the limit
90.150.5Below the limit
100.180.5Below the limit
110.470.5Near the limit
121.210.5Above the limit
130.140.5Below the limit
140.340.5Below the limit
150.120.5Below the limit
160.130.2Below the limit
170.190.2Near the limit
180.090.2Below the limit
190.160.2Below the limit
200.180.2Near the limit
210.180.2Near the limit
220.200.5Below the limit
230.480.5Near the limit
240.450.5Near the limit
251.180.5Above the limit
260.160.5Below the limit
270.280.5Below the limit
280.080.5Below the limit
290.250.5Below the limit
300.480.5Near the limit
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20251 of 40 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.120.2Below the limit
210.160.2Below the limit
220.130.5Below the limit
230.200.5Below the limit
240.070.5Below the limit
250.080.5Below the limit
260.080.5Below the limit
270.240.5Below the limit
280.480.5Near the limit
290.040.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.050.5Below the limit
320.440.5Near the limit
330.470.5Near the limit
340.430.5Near the limit
350.250.5Below the limit
360.120.5Below the limit
370.060.5Below the limit
380.020.5Below the limit
390.050.5Below the limit
400.090.5Below the limit
410.020.5Below the limit
420.020.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.010.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.030.5Below the limit
480.090.5Below the limit
490.400.5Near the limit
500.480.5Near the limit
511.470.5Above the limit
520.450.5Near the limit
20240 of 30 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.010.5Below the limit
20.010.5Below the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.080.5Below the limit
60.080.5Below the limit
70.070.5Below the limit
80.080.5Below the limit
90.150.5Below the limit
100.180.5Below the limit
110.260.5Below the limit
120.180.5Below the limit
130.160.5Below the limit
140.310.5Below the limit
150.270.5Below the limit
160.140.2Below the limit
170.140.2Below the limit
180.180.2Near the limit
190.180.2Near the limit
200.160.2Below the limit
210.150.2Below the limit
220.230.5Below the limit
230.400.5Near the limit
240.480.5Near the limit
250.480.5Near the limit
260.150.5Below the limit
270.380.5Below the limit
280.280.5Below the limit
290.330.5Below the limit
300.330.5Below the limit
31unknown0.5Reported without a count
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.010.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.030.5Below the limit
470.040.5Below the limit
480.110.5Below the limit
490.190.5Below the limit
500.010.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 26, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 25, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 13, 2026
    Medicinal bath5 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 12, 2026
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
Show all 10
  • Week 1, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 52, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing10 pens
  • Week 51, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 29, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 26, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 50, 2023
    Other treatmentWhole site · Ferskvann + optilicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

33 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Aug 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde3 h 8 min
27 Jul 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 43 min
26 Jul 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde4 h 38 min
24 Jun 2026NamsosSkavhella7 h 58 min
24 Jun 2026NamsosSkavhella6 h 20 min
23 Jun 2026NamsosSkavhella20 h 50 min
14 Jun 2026Kristoffer TrondsKlungervikneset3 h 50 min
10 Jun 2026NamsosDjupedalen3 h 16 min
05 Jun 2026NamsosSkaganeset3 h 41 min
31 May 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde4 h 31 min
22 May 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde3 h 6 min
20 May 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde3 h 12 min
Show 40 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
24 Apr 2026Kristoffer TrondsLangøyna Ø2 h 47 min
18 Apr 2026Kristoffer TrondsHåøya Nø5 h 2 min
29 Mar 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde1 h 42 min
28 Mar 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde5 h 15 min
28 Mar 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde6 h 31 min
27 Mar 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde5 h 43 min
27 Mar 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde4 h 38 min
27 Mar 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde1 h 48 min
26 Mar 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde5 h 4 min
26 Mar 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde6 h 7 min
25 Mar 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde5 h 38 min
22 Mar 2026Kristoffer TrondsEbne2 h 47 min
22 Mar 2026Kristoffer TrondsEbne5 h 35 min
21 Mar 2026Kristoffer TrondsEbne2 h 14 min
21 Mar 2026Kristoffer TrondsEbne3 h 12 min
03 Jan 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde13 h 19 min
02 Jan 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 7 min
01 Jan 2026Kristoffer TrondsSunde15 h 56 min
30 Dec 2025NavoeyEbne2 h 56 min
29 Dec 2025Kristoffer TrondsIhlholmen8 h 44 min
29 Dec 2025Kristoffer TrondsIhlholmen1 h 28 min
28 Dec 2025Kristoffer TrondsIhlholmen3 h 16 min
28 Dec 2025Kristoffer TrondsIhlholmen10 h 31 min
25 Dec 2025Kristoffer TrondsIhlholmen26 h 43 min
23 Dec 2025Kristoffer TrondsIhlholmen20 h 17 min
22 Dec 2025Kristoffer TrondsIhlholmen16 h 17 min
18 Jul 2025Kristoffer TrondsEbne29 h 20 min
17 Jul 2025Kristoffer TrondsEbne21 h 51 min
06 Apr 2025Kristoffer TrondsEbne5 h 27 min
01 Apr 2025NavoeyFlornes4 h 8 min
28 Jul 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 44 min
28 Jul 2024Kristoffer TrondsFlornes2 h 53 min
15 Jun 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 23 min
15 Jun 2024Kristoffer TrondsNappeholmane2 h 21 min
21 May 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde4 h 6 min
20 May 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde3 h 31 min
05 May 2024Kristoffer TrondsNappeholmane4 h 5 min
04 Apr 2024Kristoffer TrondsMælen6 h 10 min
03 Apr 2024NavoeyHaugsnesvåg6 h 10 min
31 Mar 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde8 h 50 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Fjelberg Fjordbruk ASWeek 40, 2023Week 47, 2025
Nordsjø Fjordbruk ASWeek 13, 2025Week 30, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,900 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H B 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H B 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H E 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H K 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tFjelberg Fjordbruk AS
H K 0035Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tFjelberg Fjordbruk AS
H T 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout695 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026