Skip to content

Ystadneset

Site 29936 · Kvinnherad municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS · group unknown
0.09Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 32 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 28 Mar 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.060.5Below the limit
250.020.5Below the limit
260.010.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.010.5Below the limit
350.030.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.010.5Below the limit
380.070.5Below the limit
390.090.5Below the limit
400.270.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20252 of 22 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.060.5Below the limit
20.020.5Below the limit
30.060.5Below the limit
40.070.5Below the limit
50.220.5Below the limit
60.150.5Below the limit
70.170.5Below the limit
80.390.5Below the limit
90.280.5Below the limit
100.360.5Below the limit
110.240.5Below the limit
120.100.5Below the limit
130.310.5Below the limit
140.210.5Below the limit
150.210.5Below the limit
160.110.2Below the limit
170.130.2Below the limit
180.150.2Below the limit
190.190.2Near the limit
200.180.2Near the limit
210.780.2Above the limit
221.800.5Above the limit
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20241 of 43 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.010.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.010.5Below the limit
240.040.5Below the limit
250.150.5Below the limit
260.270.5Below the limit
270.210.5Below the limit
280.070.5Below the limit
290.060.5Below the limit
300.050.5Below the limit
310.090.5Below the limit
320.060.5Below the limit
330.110.5Below the limit
340.110.5Below the limit
350.020.5Below the limit
360.020.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.010.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.010.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.020.5Below the limit
460.060.5Below the limit
470.210.5Below the limit
480.310.5Below the limit
490.350.5Below the limit
501.280.5Above the limit
510.480.5Near the limit
520.030.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 11, 2025
    Medicinal bath4 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 52, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 51, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
  • Week 28, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
Show all 7
  • Week 21, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 20, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 19, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

3 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
28 Mar 2026SeifjellSkorpo2 h 41 min
05 Mar 2026Kristoffer TrondsFlornes6 h 42 min
01 Mar 2026Ro SpiritHolmen3 h 13 min
22 May 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 35 min
21 May 2025Kristoffer TrondsLindarholmen disease or zone there2 h 18 min
18 May 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 35 min
22 Apr 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 14 min
18 Apr 2025NavoeyBorgarliflot10 h 59 min
17 Apr 2025NavoeyBorgarliflot12 h 16 min
16 Apr 2025NavoeyBorgarliflot6 h 24 min
14 Mar 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde1 h 58 min
14 Mar 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde1 h 42 min
Show 53 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
13 Mar 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde5 h 40 min
13 Mar 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 48 min
13 Mar 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde1 h 41 min
13 Mar 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg9 h 32 min
12 Mar 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde6 h 2 min
12 Mar 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde3 h 2 min
12 Mar 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde1 h 48 min
11 Mar 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg18 h 37 min
11 Mar 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde6 h 22 min
11 Mar 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg9 h 32 min
11 Mar 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde5 h 19 min
11 Mar 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde1 h 53 min
10 Mar 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde6 h 28 min
10 Mar 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde4 h 22 min
10 Mar 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg28 h 46 min
09 Mar 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 18 min
09 Mar 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg19 h 23 min
08 Mar 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg19 h 27 min
07 Mar 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg20 h 35 min
06 Mar 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg2 h 27 min
06 Mar 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg2 h 56 min
28 Dec 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde12 h 55 min
27 Dec 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde14 h 14 min
23 Dec 2024NavoeyTorangskjeret1 h 30 min
22 Dec 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde15 h 4 min
20 Dec 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde18 h 22 min
17 Dec 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde17 h 22 min
16 Dec 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde3 h 27 min
15 Dec 2024Kristoffer TrondsSkorpo2 h 11 min
07 Dec 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 44 min
07 Dec 2024Kristoffer TrondsFlornes3 h 0 min
29 Nov 2024NavoeyOnarøy4 h 21 min
28 Nov 2024NavoeyOnarøy15 h 23 min
27 Nov 2024NavoeyOnarøy4 h 20 min
27 Nov 2024NavoeyOnarøy12 h 8 min
26 Nov 2024NavoeyOnarøy3 h 4 min
13 Jul 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde19 h 6 min
12 Jul 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde13 h 0 min
11 Jul 2024NavoeyLangevågen disease or zone there3 h 57 min
10 Jul 2024NavoeyLangevågen disease or zone there7 h 37 min
09 Jul 2024NavoeyLangevågen disease or zone there28 h 22 min
08 Jul 2024NavoeyLangevågen disease or zone there4 h 22 min
08 Jul 2024NavoeyLangevågen disease or zone there12 h 14 min
07 Jul 2024NavoeyLangevågen disease or zone there2 h 35 min
07 Jul 2024NavoeyLangevågen disease or zone there8 h 34 min
06 Jul 2024NavoeyLangevågen disease or zone there17 h 48 min
05 Jul 2024NavoeyLangevågen disease or zone there2 h 59 min
16 Apr 2024NavoeyEbne5 h 47 min
18 Mar 2024NavoeyHaugsnesvåg3 h 36 min
11 Mar 2024Kristoffer TrondsFlornes5 h 49 min
10 Mar 2024Kristoffer TrondsFlornes2 h 0 min
06 Mar 2024Kristoffer Trondsno other farm2 h 53 min
05 Mar 2024Kristoffer Trondsno other farm6 h 28 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,900 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H B 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H B 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H E 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H K 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tFjelberg Fjordbruk AS
H K 0035Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tFjelberg Fjordbruk AS
H T 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout695 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026