Skip to content

Nystølvågen

Site 24495 · Bjørnafjorden municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by AS Bolaks

Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

0.08Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 37 weeks with a count · broodstock: limit may differCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal bath, week 21, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 20 May 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below. Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
30.100.5Below the limit
40.200.5Below the limit
50.030.5Below the limit
60.040.5Below the limit
70.040.5Below the limit
80.050.5Below the limit
90.060.5Below the limit
100.080.5Below the limit
110.070.5Below the limit
120.070.5Below the limit
130.050.5Below the limit
140.060.5Below the limit
150.060.5Below the limit
160.050.2Below the limit
170.020.2Below the limit
180.050.2Below the limit
190.060.2Below the limit
200.100.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.020.5Below the limit
230.020.5Below the limit
240.040.5Below the limit
250.040.5Below the limit
260.060.5Below the limit
270.050.5Below the limit
280.040.5Below the limit
290.020.5Below the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.040.5Below the limit
340.040.5Below the limit
350.030.5Below the limit
360.050.5Below the limit
370.060.5Below the limit
380.050.5Below the limit
390.080.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20255 of 43 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
20.000.5Below the limit
30.100.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.130.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.130.5Below the limit
80.130.5Below the limit
90.390.5Below the limit
100.460.5Near the limit
110.380.5Below the limit
120.390.5Below the limit
130.460.5Near the limit
140.130.5Below the limit
150.460.5Near the limit
160.430.2Above the limit
170.510.2Above the limit
180.550.2Above the limit
190.550.2Above the limit
200.560.2Above the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.200.5Below the limit
230.170.5Below the limit
240.090.5Below the limit
250.190.5Below the limit
260.340.5Below the limit
270.340.5Below the limit
280.180.5Below the limit
290.230.5Below the limit
300.130.5Below the limit
310.150.5Below the limit
320.150.5Below the limit
330.100.5Below the limit
340.060.5Below the limit
350.010.5Below the limit
360.080.5Below the limit
370.110.5Below the limit
380.100.5Below the limit
390.170.5Below the limit
400.090.5Below the limit
410.090.5Below the limit
420.060.5Below the limit
430.150.5Below the limit
440.350.5Below the limit
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20246 of 41 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
30.070.5Below the limit
40.200.5Below the limit
50.100.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.100.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.050.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.050.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.100.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.050.5Below the limit
340.050.5Below the limit
350.070.5Below the limit
360.200.5Below the limit
370.260.5Below the limit
380.520.5Above the limit
391.300.5Above the limit
401.760.5Above the limit
411.660.5Above the limit
421.780.5Above the limit
434.230.5Above the limit
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.250.5Below the limit
410.300.5Below the limit
420.200.5Below the limit
430.450.5Near the limit
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 21, 2026
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Benzocain
  • Week 21, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 3, 2024
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

6 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
20 May 2026Mowi StarNystølvågen II5 h 34 min
18 May 2026Mowi StarGuleskjeret3 h 1 min
12 Jan 2026Mowi StarMjåneset2 h 32 min
11 Jan 2026Mowi StarMjåneset7 h 26 min
10 Jan 2026Mowi StarMjåneset1 h 31 min
09 Jan 2026Mowi StarMjåneset1 h 1 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
AS BolaksWeek 40, 2023Week 39, 2026
Bolaks AS Avd FiskeoppdrettWeek 30, 2026Week 32, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 210 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H FS 0026Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tAS Bolaks
H FS 0040Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tAS Bolaks

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026