Skip to content

Haverøy

Site 11740 · Øygarden municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.34 in week 41, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 23 Oct 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.060.2Below the limit
210.190.2Near the limit
220.340.5Below the limit
230.270.5Below the limit
240.370.5Below the limit
250.400.5Near the limit
260.270.5Below the limit
270.130.5Below the limit
280.130.5Below the limit
290.270.5Below the limit
300.210.5Below the limit
310.320.5Below the limit
323.630.5Above the limit
330.410.5Near the limit
340.140.5Below the limit
350.020.5Below the limit
360.230.5Below the limit
370.420.5Near the limit
380.380.5Below the limit
390.350.5Below the limit
400.340.5Below the limit
410.340.5Below the limit
42unknown0.5Reported without a count
43unknown0.5Reported without a count
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20241 of 31 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.590.5Above the limit
20.310.5Below the limit
30.200.5Below the limit
40.420.5Near the limit
50.470.5Near the limit
60.240.5Below the limit
70.060.5Below the limit
80.130.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.030.5Below the limit
120.080.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.020.5Below the limit
150.070.5Below the limit
160.070.2Below the limit
170.050.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.030.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.110.2Below the limit
220.140.5Below the limit
230.460.5Near the limit
240.080.5Below the limit
250.230.5Below the limit
260.480.5Near the limit
270.380.5Below the limit
28unknown0.5Reported without a count
290.100.5Below the limit
300.280.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.150.5Below the limit
33unknown0.5Reported without a count
34unknown0.5Reported without a count
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.020.5Below the limit
410.020.5Below the limit
420.010.5Below the limit
430.010.5Below the limit
440.050.5Below the limit
450.090.5Below the limit
460.080.5Below the limit
470.170.5Below the limit
480.140.5Below the limit
490.200.5Below the limit
500.390.5Below the limit
510.300.5Below the limit
520.440.5Near the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 37, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 34, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 33, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 19
  • Week 20, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 19, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 31, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 28, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 24, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 23, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 18, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 17, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 7, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 6, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 2, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 1, 2024
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
  • Week 50, 2023
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
  • Week 43, 2023
    Freshwater treatment3 pens
  • Week 40, 2023
    Medicinal feed, Mechanical delousing4 pens · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Oct 2025Ronja Merdoeno other farm7 h 43 min
21 Oct 2025Ronja MerdoeHalsavika6 h 3 min
20 Oct 2025TaurangaOksen3 h 21 min
16 Oct 2025Ronja MerdoeHalsavika4 h 33 min
15 Oct 2025TaurangaOksen10 h 20 min
14 Oct 2025Ronja MerdoeHalsavika8 h 8 min
13 Oct 2025TaurangaOksen5 h 8 min
12 Oct 2025Ronja MerdoeHalsavika7 h 5 min
03 Oct 2025TaurangaSkorpeosen9 h 9 min
15 Sep 2025Ronja MaloySagen 232 h 59 min
13 Sep 2025Ronja MaloySagen 239 h 19 min
24 Aug 2025Ronja MaloySagen 222 h 51 min
Show 33 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Aug 2025Ronja MaloySagen 210 h 2 min
22 Aug 2025Ronja MaloySagen 213 h 53 min
21 Aug 2025Ronja MaloySagen 212 h 50 min
31 Mar 2025Ronja MaloySlåttenes2 h 6 min
30 Mar 2025Ronja MaloySlåttenes43 min
29 Mar 2025Ronja MaloySlåttenes40 min
28 Mar 2025Ronja MaloySlåttenes49 min
27 Mar 2025Ronja MaloySlåttenes1 h 58 min
30 Aug 2024Norwegian GannetDale II8 h 23 min
09 Jul 2024Ronja AzulTungesvik11 h 39 min
08 Jul 2024Ronja AzulTungesvik3 h 15 min
07 Jul 2024Ro ArcticAustneståa3 h 8 min
03 Jul 2024Ro ArcticØklandsvågen2 h 13 min
03 Jul 2024Ro ArcticBjønnspjotneset3 h 29 min
11 Jun 2024Ro ArcticHestøy6 h 21 min
10 Jun 2024Ro ArcticHestøy18 h 22 min
29 Apr 2024Ro ServerKalvøya N10 h 15 min
28 Apr 2024Ro ServerKalvøya N12 h 2 min
27 Apr 2024Ro ServerKalvøya N21 h 42 min
26 Apr 2024Ro ServerKalvøya N3 h 16 min
02 Mar 2024Norwegian GannetStore Teistholmen Ø14 h 39 min
14 Feb 2024Ronja AzulTendalsvik1 h 18 min
12 Feb 2024Ronja AzulTendalsvik20 h 17 min
12 Feb 2024TaurangaOksen7 h 37 min
11 Feb 2024Ronja AzulTendalsvik13 h 22 min
10 Feb 2024Ronja AzulTendalsvik4 h 32 min
12 Jan 2024Ronja AzulOksebåsen V13 h 1 min
11 Jan 2024Ronja AzulOksebåsen V13 h 14 min
10 Jan 2024Ronja AzulOksebåsen V5 h 22 min
05 Jan 2024Ronja Maloyno other farm2 h 34 min
05 Jan 2024Ronja Maloyno other farm45 min
04 Jan 2024Ronja Maloyno other farm1 h 26 min
04 Jan 2024Ronja Maloyno other farm13 h 15 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,680 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H E 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H F 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H F 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout2,068 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H F 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout2,068 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H F 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H F 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H J 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H J 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H K 0028Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,447 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H K 0037Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H K 0039Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026