Skip to content

Tendalsvik

Site 21755 · Etne municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.42 in week 29, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 29 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 27, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
15Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 09 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.130.5Below the limit
20.050.5Below the limit
30.190.5Below the limit
40.120.5Below the limit
50.470.5Near the limit
60.240.5Below the limit
70.370.5Below the limit
80.140.5Below the limit
90.280.5Below the limit
100.190.5Below the limit
110.070.5Below the limit
120.080.5Below the limit
130.250.5Below the limit
140.340.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.050.2Below the limit
200.130.2Below the limit
210.180.2Near the limit
220.150.5Below the limit
230.320.5Below the limit
240.070.5Below the limit
250.070.5Below the limit
260.250.5Below the limit
270.070.5Below the limit
280.280.5Below the limit
290.420.5Near the limit
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 39 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.020.2Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.050.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.070.5Below the limit
320.050.5Below the limit
330.040.5Below the limit
340.040.5Below the limit
350.010.5Below the limit
360.010.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.020.5Below the limit
400.230.5Below the limit
410.070.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.010.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.040.5Below the limit
460.030.5Below the limit
470.020.5Below the limit
480.010.5Below the limit
490.010.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.030.5Below the limit
520.060.5Below the limit
20241 of 27 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.430.5Near the limit
20.440.5Near the limit
30.350.5Below the limit
40.440.5Near the limit
50.450.5Near the limit
60.240.5Below the limit
70.300.5Below the limit
80.160.5Below the limit
90.320.5Below the limit
100.410.5Near the limit
110.380.5Below the limit
120.010.5Below the limit
130.010.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.050.5Below the limit
160.010.2Below the limit
170.080.2Below the limit
180.060.2Below the limit
190.110.2Below the limit
200.160.2Below the limit
210.270.2Above the limit
220.280.5Below the limit
230.440.5Near the limit
240.130.5Below the limit
250.380.5Below the limit
260.480.5Near the limit
270.490.5Near the limit
28unknown0.5Reported without a count
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.000.5Below the limit
410.010.5Below the limit
420.160.5Below the limit
430.060.5Below the limit
440.010.5Below the limit
450.030.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.030.5Below the limit
480.040.5Below the limit
490.070.5Below the limit
500.160.5Below the limit
510.100.5Below the limit
520.140.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 27, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 21, 2026
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 11, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 7, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
Show all 12
  • Week 6, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 19, 2025
    Medicinal feed5 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 24, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 22, 2024
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 21, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 11, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 6, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 3, 2024
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Azamethiphos

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

15 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Aug 2026Ronja MerdoeDjupevik3 h 49 min
06 Aug 2026Ronja MerdoeDjupevik4 h 9 min
05 Aug 2026Ronja MaloyUtåker3 h 37 min
04 Aug 2026Ronja MerdoeDjupevik5 h 13 min
03 Aug 2026TaurangaNapp3 h 17 min
18 May 2026Ronja MaloySagen 26 h 34 min
08 May 2026Froy JarlUtåker8 h 10 min
07 May 2026Froy JarlUtåker2 h 9 min
23 Apr 2026Ronja MerdoeUtåker7 h 9 min
21 Apr 2026Ronja MerdoeUtåker6 h 7 min
16 Apr 2026Ronja MerdoeUtåker4 h 56 min
15 Apr 2026TaurangaUtåker7 h 18 min
Show 34 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Feb 2026TaurangaPinnen11 h 4 min
22 Feb 2026Ronja MerdoeUtåker3 h 12 min
30 Jan 2026TaurangaLindvik12 h 17 min
04 Apr 2025Ro SailorOksen1 h 36 min
28 Mar 2025Ro SailorSalvågvika1 h 52 min
27 Jul 2024Ronja MaloySkorpeosen1 h 33 min
26 Jul 2024TaurangaUtåker9 h 58 min
25 Jul 2024Ronja Maloyno other farm3 h 23 min
24 Jul 2024TaurangaUtåker5 h 27 min
08 Jul 2024TaurangaLangevågen disease or zone there10 h 45 min
03 Jul 2024TaurangaLangevågen10 h 47 min
01 Jul 2024TaurangaLangevågen10 h 2 min
13 Jun 2024Ro ArcticOksen11 h 42 min
04 Jun 2024Ronja MerdoeSalvågvika1 h 53 min
01 Jun 2024HordagutSagen 213 h 42 min
31 May 2024HordagutSagen 214 h 55 min
27 May 2024TaurangaPinnen5 h 59 min
26 May 2024Ronja MerdoePinnen4 h 6 min
24 May 2024Ronja BoroySkorpeosen1 h 6 min
23 May 2024Ronja BoroySkorpeosen15 h 44 min
18 Mar 2024Ronja AzulUtåker11 h 58 min
17 Mar 2024Ronja AzulUtåker6 h 6 min
16 Mar 2024Ronja AzulUtåker11 h 16 min
01 Mar 2024TaurangaDjupevik6 h 25 min
28 Feb 2024TaurangaDjupevik8 h 41 min
26 Feb 2024TaurangaDjupevik7 h 46 min
08 Feb 2024Ronja AzulKjeahola disease or zone there14 h 26 min
06 Feb 2024Ronja AzulKjeahola disease or zone there14 h 39 min
19 Jan 2024Ronja MaloySkorpeosen1 h 45 min
19 Jan 2024Ronja MaloySkorpeosen5 h 29 min
19 Jan 2024Ronja AzulUtåker2 h 42 min
18 Jan 2024Ronja MaloySkorpeosen2 h 8 min
18 Jan 2024Ronja AzulUtåker4 h 10 min
18 Jan 2024Ronja MaloySkorpeosen4 h 50 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,640 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H E 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H F 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H F 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout2,068 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H F 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout2,068 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H F 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H F 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H J 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H J 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H K 0028Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,447 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H K 0037Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H K 0039Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026