Skip to content
Municipality · Vestland · 4611

Etne

5 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 3 companies. The farms are in production area 3 (Karmøy til Sotra), rated red (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 1Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 14.7%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025143 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 18Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 2.1 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 9,010 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Etne

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Tungesvik
Mowi ASA
Below the limit0.001,2351
Ebne
Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,9002
Fjæra
Mowi ASA
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Rafdal
Mowi ASA
Not reportedunknown1,2350
Tendalsvik
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown2,6400

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)42.7%1900unknownunknown
2025414.7%1800NOK 2.1 m279
202445.0%1700*NOK 9.1 m34
20233*5.0%*2*0unknownNOK 2.5 m216
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 7.3 m466
2021unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 1.8 m310
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 4.9 m635
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 543,902325

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • EtnevassdragetNational salmon river · 041.Z
  • Fjæraelva042.3Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 279 salmon (908 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway