Skip to content

Bårøy

Site 11749 · Gulen municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Firda Sjøfarmer AS · group Firda
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.20 in week 10, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 17 Jan 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.150.5Below the limit
20.100.5Below the limit
30.160.5Below the limit
40.250.5Below the limit
50.480.5Near the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.200.5Below the limit
80.150.5Below the limit
90.350.5Below the limit
100.200.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20245 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.020.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.030.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.200.5Below the limit
150.220.5Below the limit
160.120.2Below the limit
170.150.2Below the limit
180.030.2Below the limit
190.030.2Below the limit
200.020.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.050.5Below the limit
230.050.5Below the limit
240.130.5Below the limit
250.120.5Below the limit
260.200.5Below the limit
270.250.5Below the limit
280.440.5Near the limit
290.280.5Below the limit
300.250.5Below the limit
310.170.5Below the limit
320.120.5Below the limit
330.620.5Above the limit
340.720.5Above the limit
350.130.5Below the limit
360.470.5Near the limit
370.120.5Below the limit
380.280.5Below the limit
390.770.5Above the limit
402.530.5Above the limit
410.230.5Below the limit
420.470.5Near the limit
431.330.5Above the limit
440.230.5Below the limit
450.300.5Below the limit
460.350.5Below the limit
470.430.5Near the limit
480.080.5Below the limit
490.120.5Below the limit
500.230.5Below the limit
510.300.5Below the limit
520.080.5Below the limit
20230 of 1 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 6, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 52, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 48, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 44, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Optilicer
Show all 13
  • Week 41, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 37, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 35, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 34, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 29, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 28, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 17, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 16, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 7, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
17 Jan 2025Firda Eirno other farm2 h 56 min
08 Oct 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen7 h 37 min
12 Sep 2024Firda SaviorKuøyna8 h 47 min
28 Aug 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen7 h 19 min
27 Aug 2024Firda SaviorLeiholmane33 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
SF A 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLandøy Havbruk AS
SF A 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLandøy Havbruk AS
SF A 0030Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF A 0031Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF A 0032Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLandøy Havbruk AS
SF G 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0038Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF H 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF H 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF N 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026