Skip to content

Kverhelleskjeret

Site 39197 · Solund municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Engesund Fiskeoppdrett AS · group unknown
0.30Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 28 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal feed, week 18, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 28 Mar 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.020.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.070.5Below the limit
300.050.5Below the limit
310.200.5Below the limit
320.200.5Below the limit
330.130.5Below the limit
340.130.5Below the limit
350.270.5Below the limit
360.130.5Below the limit
370.170.5Below the limit
380.270.5Below the limit
390.300.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 36 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.280.5Below the limit
20.280.5Below the limit
30.320.5Below the limit
40.350.5Below the limit
50.430.5Near the limit
60.450.5Near the limit
70.330.5Below the limit
80.120.5Below the limit
90.120.5Below the limit
100.120.5Below the limit
110.170.5Below the limit
120.220.5Below the limit
130.200.5Below the limit
140.220.5Below the limit
150.050.5Below the limit
160.120.2Below the limit
170.120.2Below the limit
180.170.2Near the limit
190.170.2Near the limit
200.050.2Below the limit
210.070.2Below the limit
220.050.5Below the limit
230.100.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.050.5Below the limit
270.080.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.050.5Below the limit
310.130.5Below the limit
32unknown0.5Reported without a count
330.220.5Below the limit
340.150.5Below the limit
350.200.5Below the limit
360.200.5Below the limit
370.450.5Near the limit
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20241 of 36 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.100.5Below the limit
250.050.5Below the limit
260.100.5Below the limit
270.050.5Below the limit
280.150.5Below the limit
290.150.5Below the limit
300.100.5Below the limit
310.150.5Below the limit
320.150.5Below the limit
330.170.5Below the limit
340.170.5Below the limit
350.170.5Below the limit
360.280.5Below the limit
370.570.5Above the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.150.5Below the limit
400.320.5Below the limit
410.050.5Below the limit
420.100.5Below the limit
430.170.5Below the limit
440.170.5Below the limit
450.200.5Below the limit
460.230.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.050.5Below the limit
500.100.5Below the limit
510.170.5Below the limit
520.170.5Below the limit
20230 of 3 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.200.5Below the limit
410.400.5Near the limit
420.400.5Near the limit
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 18, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
  • Week 17, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 16, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
  • Week 15, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
Show all 6
  • Week 41, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 38, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

1 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
28 Mar 2026Ro Chiefno other farm52 min
10 Apr 2025HordagutSkreda14 h 15 min
18 Feb 2025Horda PioneerRekeviki4 h 11 min
20 Nov 2024HordagutSkreda14 h 51 min
09 Oct 2024HordagutAustneståa disease or zone there11 h 39 min
18 Sep 2024HordagutSagen 212 h 32 min
08 Aug 2024LangsundSøreide54 min
24 Apr 2024LangsundÅdnekvamme45 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Engesund Fiskeoppdrett ASWeek 40, 2023Week 39, 2026
Sandnes Fiskeoppdrett ASWeek 6, 2025Week 13, 2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 1,560 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H AV 0093Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout710 tTroland Lakseoppdrett AS
H FJ 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tEngesund Fiskeoppdrett AS
SF FL 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSandnes Fiskeoppdrett AS
SF SU 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSulefisk AS
SF SU 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSulefisk AS
SF SU 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSulefisk AS
SF SU 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tErko Seafood AS
SF SU 0030Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSulefisk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026