Skip to content

Skjerholmen N

Site 20115 · Øygarden municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS · group Lerøy Seafood Group
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.15 in week 16, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 16 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Freshwater treatment, week 4, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 26 Jan 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.110.5Below the limit
20.290.5Below the limit
30.430.5Near the limit
40.280.5Below the limit
50.350.5Below the limit
60.020.5Below the limit
70.020.5Below the limit
80.030.5Below the limit
90.020.5Below the limit
100.040.5Below the limit
110.030.5Below the limit
120.040.5Below the limit
130.040.5Below the limit
140.070.5Below the limit
150.180.5Below the limit
160.150.2Below the limit
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20257 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.110.5Below the limit
20.120.5Below the limit
30.140.5Below the limit
40.230.5Below the limit
50.300.5Below the limit
60.350.5Below the limit
70.400.5Near the limit
80.450.5Near the limit
90.220.5Below the limit
100.270.5Below the limit
110.070.5Below the limit
120.100.5Below the limit
130.040.5Below the limit
140.050.5Below the limit
150.060.5Below the limit
160.080.2Below the limit
170.100.2Below the limit
180.140.2Below the limit
190.180.2Near the limit
200.160.2Below the limit
210.170.2Near the limit
220.180.5Below the limit
230.170.5Below the limit
240.170.5Below the limit
250.180.5Below the limit
260.220.5Below the limit
270.300.5Below the limit
280.490.5Near the limit
290.640.5Above the limit
300.460.5Near the limit
310.390.5Below the limit
320.440.5Near the limit
330.240.5Below the limit
340.540.5Above the limit
351.130.5Above the limit
360.250.5Below the limit
370.110.5Below the limit
380.070.5Below the limit
390.290.5Below the limit
400.690.5Above the limit
411.020.5Above the limit
420.290.5Below the limit
430.100.5Below the limit
440.130.5Below the limit
450.170.5Below the limit
460.400.5Near the limit
470.700.5Above the limit
481.100.5Above the limit
490.280.5Below the limit
500.050.5Below the limit
510.080.5Below the limit
520.090.5Below the limit
20240 of 11 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.010.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.060.5Below the limit
480.080.5Below the limit
490.110.5Below the limit
500.060.5Below the limit
510.080.5Below the limit
520.070.5Below the limit
20231 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
100.080.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
400.040.5Below the limit
410.040.5Below the limit
420.130.5Below the limit
430.080.5Below the limit
440.300.5Below the limit
450.230.5Below the limit
460.200.5Below the limit
470.430.5Near the limit
480.550.5Above the limit
490.400.5Near the limit
500.400.5Near the limit
510.400.5Near the limit
52unknown0.5Reported without a count

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 4, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 49, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 42, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 37, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
Show all 14
  • Week 36, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 35, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 30, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 29, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 23, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 20, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 13, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Kombi - Ferskvann og Termisk
  • Week 11, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Kombi - Ferskvann og Termisk
  • Week 10, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 9, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

2 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
26 Jan 2026SeihavSagen 21 h 9 min
25 Jan 2026SeihavSagen 218 h 16 min
06 Dec 2025SeigrunnSagen 220 h 2 min
05 Dec 2025SeigrunnSagen 219 h 8 min
04 Dec 2025SeigrunnSagen 212 h 0 min
16 Oct 2025SeigrunnSagen 215 h 13 min
02 Sep 2025SeihavRamsøy S2 h 8 min
02 Sep 2025SeihavRamsøy S12 h 39 min
01 Sep 2025SeihavRamsøy S20 h 31 min
31 Aug 2025SeihavRamsøy S11 h 12 min
30 Aug 2025SeihavRamsøy S15 h 35 min
26 Jul 2025SeihavKyrholmen S disease or zone there18 h 57 min
Show 17 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Jul 2025SeihavKyrholmen S disease or zone there6 h 48 min
19 Jul 2025SeigrunnSagen 233 h 24 min
18 Jul 2025SeigrunnSagen 221 h 1 min
16 May 2025SeigrunnGrimsholmen13 h 45 min
02 May 2025TonnyBuarøy1 h 23 min
10 Mar 2025SeihavKyrholmen S13 h 20 min
03 Mar 2025SeihavBuarøy1 h 48 min
02 Mar 2025SeihavBuarøy15 h 9 min
01 Mar 2025SeihavBuarøy18 h 30 min
28 Feb 2025SeihavBuarøy20 h 22 min
27 Feb 2025SeihavBuarøy8 h 50 min
13 Dec 2024Mowi StarFlatøyflu8 h 34 min
12 Dec 2024Mowi StarFlatøyflu8 h 17 min
11 Dec 2024Mowi StarFlatøyflu7 h 55 min
13 Oct 2024SeifjellHaugsnesvåg2 h 41 min
12 Oct 2024SeifjellHaugsnesvåg9 h 18 min
10 Oct 2024SeifjellHaugsnesvåg13 h 46 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø ASWeek 10, 2023Week 16, 2026
Lerøy Vest Sjø ASWeek 37, 2025Week 37, 2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H B 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H FJ 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H S 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H S 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H S 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H S 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026