Skip to content

Usholmsvika

Site 11533 · Øygarden municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Telavåg Fiskeoppdrett AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.20 in week 49, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 06 Sep 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.080.5Below the limit
20.050.5Below the limit
30.120.5Below the limit
40.250.5Below the limit
50.180.5Below the limit
60.300.5Below the limit
70.350.5Below the limit
80.400.5Near the limit
90.420.5Near the limit
100.450.5Near the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.060.5Below the limit
150.030.5Below the limit
160.030.2Below the limit
170.040.2Below the limit
180.030.2Below the limit
190.120.2Below the limit
200.170.2Near the limit
210.150.2Below the limit
220.070.5Below the limit
230.030.5Below the limit
240.020.5Below the limit
250.020.5Below the limit
260.030.5Below the limit
270.070.5Below the limit
280.100.5Below the limit
290.020.5Below the limit
300.250.5Below the limit
310.270.5Below the limit
320.320.5Below the limit
330.380.5Below the limit
340.420.5Near the limit
350.380.5Below the limit
360.100.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.030.5Below the limit
420.030.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.200.5Below the limit
470.270.5Below the limit
480.130.5Below the limit
490.200.5Below the limit
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20240 of 16 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.070.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.030.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.180.5Below the limit
480.180.5Below the limit
490.070.5Below the limit
500.080.5Below the limit
510.050.5Below the limit
520.070.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 4, 2025
    Medicinal feed3 pens · Emamectin benzoate
  • Week 3, 2025
    Medicinal feed3 pens · Emamectin benzoate

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
06 Sep 2025RobasMjåneset1 h 10 min
31 Aug 2025HauglaksKnappen7 h 5 min
28 Aug 2025RosteinKastevika1 h 50 min
13 Mar 2025HordagutOtterholmen12 h 44 min
11 Nov 2024RosteinBjørndal2 h 27 min
08 Sep 2024Mowi StarEikebærånæ4 h 3 min
26 May 2024Mowi StarGuleskjeret6 h 47 min
20 Jan 2024Mowi StarMjåneset7 h 38 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Telavåg Fiskeoppdrett ASWeek 37, 2024Week 49, 2025
Engesund Fiskeoppdrett ASWeek 6, 2025Week 8, 2025
Troland Lakseoppdrett ASWeek 24, 2025Week 35, 2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 1,560 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H AV 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tAustevoll Melaks AS
H AV 0025Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tTroland Lakseoppdrett AS
H AV 0027Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tAustevoll Melaks AS
H FJ 0026Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn cSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout737 tEngesund Fiskeoppdrett AS
H S 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tTelavåg Fiskeoppdrett AS
H S 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tTelavåg Fiskeoppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026