Skip to content

Langtaren

Site 45236 · Frøya municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Near the lice limit, week 39Operated by Måsøval Lisens AS · group Måsøval
0.47Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · near the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 25 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
9Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Freshwater treatment, week 35, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
14Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 25 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.010.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.010.5Below the limit
230.010.5Below the limit
240.010.5Below the limit
250.260.5Below the limit
260.180.5Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.040.5Below the limit
290.060.5Below the limit
300.350.5Below the limit
310.060.5Below the limit
320.160.5Below the limit
330.190.5Below the limit
340.340.5Below the limit
350.030.5Below the limit
360.110.5Below the limit
370.170.5Below the limit
380.330.5Below the limit
390.470.5Near the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 35, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 31, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment10 pens
  • Week 30, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 27, 2026
    Thermal delousing7 pens
Show all 6
  • Week 26, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 15, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

14 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Aug 2026Njord KyaLamøya22 h 8 min
23 Aug 2026Njord KyaLamøya29 h 26 min
30 Jul 2026Njord KyaNausttaren9 h 56 min
29 Jul 2026Njord KyaNausttaren9 h 26 min
28 Jul 2026Njord KyaNausttaren10 h 42 min
01 Jul 2026Ro ArcticLangøya Kvaløya18 h 43 min
01 Jul 2026Ro ArcticLangøya Kvaløya3 h 1 min
01 Jul 2026Ro ArcticLangøya Kvaløya8 h 3 min
14 May 2026Njord KyaHårkallbåen4 h 12 min
12 May 2026Njord KyaHårkallbåen8 h 15 min
28 Apr 2026Njord KyaOrholmen7 h 35 min
09 Apr 2026Njord KyaLamøya1 h 4 min
Show 2 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
08 Apr 2026Njord KyaLamøya3 h 58 min
08 Apr 2026Njord KyaLamøya4 h 59 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,680 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
ST HE 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMåsøval Lisens AS
ST HE 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMåsøval Lisens AS
TR F 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,000 tMåsøval Lisens AS
TR F 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,000 tMåsøval Lisens AS
TR F 0031Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout459 tFrøy Havbruk AS
TR F 0032Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout459 tFrøy Havbruk AS
TR F 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout505 tFrøy Havbruk AS
TR F 0034Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout505 tFrøy Havbruk AS
TR F 0035Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout505 tFrøy Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026