Skip to content

Ilsøya 2

Site 38997 · Frøya municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Måsøval Lisens AS · group Måsøval
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.35 in week 34, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Weeks above the limit in 2026of 34 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
11Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 31, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
25Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 30 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
11.170.5Above the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
40.090.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.070.5Below the limit
70.090.5Below the limit
80.100.5Below the limit
90.050.5Below the limit
100.080.5Below the limit
110.120.5Below the limit
120.280.5Below the limit
130.360.5Below the limit
140.080.5Below the limit
150.100.5Below the limit
160.080.2Below the limit
170.060.2Below the limit
180.080.2Below the limit
190.080.2Below the limit
200.060.2Below the limit
210.080.2Below the limit
220.060.5Below the limit
230.160.5Below the limit
240.310.5Below the limit
250.490.5Near the limit
260.200.5Below the limit
270.470.5Near the limit
280.150.5Below the limit
290.250.5Below the limit
300.430.5Near the limit
310.160.5Below the limit
320.210.5Below the limit
330.370.5Below the limit
340.350.5Below the limit
35unknown0.5Reported without a count
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 26 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.060.5Below the limit
320.210.5Below the limit
330.160.5Below the limit
340.260.5Below the limit
350.420.5Near the limit
360.030.5Below the limit
370.090.5Below the limit
380.170.5Below the limit
390.210.5Below the limit
400.260.5Below the limit
410.140.5Below the limit
420.250.5Below the limit
430.080.5Below the limit
440.410.5Near the limit
450.370.5Below the limit
460.260.5Below the limit
470.040.5Below the limit
480.020.5Below the limit
490.030.5Below the limit
500.410.5Near the limit
510.130.5Below the limit
520.490.5Near the limit
20242 of 45 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.090.5Below the limit
20.180.5Below the limit
30.130.5Below the limit
40.130.5Below the limit
50.120.5Below the limit
60.170.5Below the limit
70.440.5Near the limit
80.250.5Below the limit
90.420.5Near the limit
100.160.5Below the limit
110.220.5Below the limit
120.120.5Below the limit
130.200.5Below the limit
140.150.5Below the limit
150.140.5Below the limit
160.030.2Below the limit
170.020.2Below the limit
180.050.2Below the limit
190.080.2Below the limit
200.110.2Below the limit
210.140.2Below the limit
220.370.5Below the limit
230.400.5Near the limit
240.060.5Below the limit
250.220.5Below the limit
260.380.5Below the limit
270.490.5Near the limit
280.090.5Below the limit
290.120.5Below the limit
300.130.5Below the limit
310.460.5Near the limit
320.920.5Above the limit
330.180.5Below the limit
340.390.5Below the limit
350.410.5Near the limit
360.130.5Below the limit
370.440.5Near the limit
380.090.5Below the limit
390.440.5Near the limit
400.240.5Below the limit
410.460.5Near the limit
421.280.5Above the limit
430.150.5Below the limit
440.190.5Below the limit
450.310.5Below the limit
46unknown0.5Reported without a count
47unknown0.5Reported without a count
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.030.5Below the limit
410.010.5Below the limit
420.030.5Below the limit
430.010.5Below the limit
440.030.5Below the limit
450.060.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.070.5Below the limit
480.050.5Below the limit
490.050.5Below the limit
500.060.5Below the limit
510.050.5Below the limit
520.120.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 31, 2026
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 26, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 25, 2026
    Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 23, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
Show all 28
  • Week 14, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing14 pens
  • Week 2, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment10 pens
  • Week 1, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 46, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 43, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 41, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 40, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 36, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment7 pens
  • Week 33, 2025
    Freshwater treatment3 pens
  • Week 43, 2024
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 40, 2024
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 38, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 37, 2024
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 36, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 35, 2024
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 33, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Flatsetsundspyler
  • Week 32, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Flatsetsundspyler
  • Week 29, 2024
    Other treatment5 pens · Thermolicer
  • Week 28, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Flatsetsundspyler
  • Week 27, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Flatsetsundspyler
  • Week 24, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Flatsetsundspyler
  • Week 23, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Flatsetsundspyler
  • Week 15, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Ferskvann + Thermolicer
  • Week 9, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Ferskvann + Thermolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

25 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
30 Aug 2026Njord KyaUlvan2 h 37 min
29 Aug 2026Njord KyaRenndalen2 h 7 min
16 Aug 2026Njord KyaUlvan2 h 42 min
15 Aug 2026Njord KyaOrholmen2 h 13 min
04 Aug 2026Njord KyaUlvan4 h 31 min
03 Aug 2026Njord KyaLangtaren7 h 20 min
02 Aug 2026Njord KyaLangtaren2 h 51 min
08 Jul 2026Njord KyaUlvan3 h 28 min
06 Jul 2026Njord KyaUlvan3 h 16 min
25 Jun 2026Njord KyaDrevflesa14 h 31 min
24 Jun 2026Njord KyaDrevflesa9 h 19 min
23 Jun 2026Njord KyaDrevflesa20 h 5 min
Show 30 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Jun 2026Njord KyaDrevflesa1 h 52 min
22 Jun 2026Njord KyaDrevflesa22 h 9 min
20 Jun 2026Njord KyaDrevflesa20 h 28 min
01 Jun 2026Njord KyaUlvan11 h 25 min
05 Apr 2026Njord KyaMåøydraga22 h 51 min
03 Apr 2026Njord KyaMåøydraga21 h 59 min
01 Apr 2026Njord KyaMåøydraga23 h 44 min
31 Mar 2026Njord KyaMåøydraga20 h 6 min
12 Jan 2026Ro FortuneSoløya1 h 15 min
11 Jan 2026Ro FortuneSoløya12 h 0 min
10 Jan 2026Ro FortuneSoløya21 h 19 min
09 Jan 2026Ro FortuneSoløya3 h 19 min
08 Jan 2026Ro FortuneSoløya30 h 26 min
16 Nov 2025FreyjaHavsundet6 h 13 min
15 Nov 2025FreyjaHavsundet1 h 41 min
14 Nov 2025FreyjaHavsundet9 h 16 min
13 Nov 2025FreyjaHavsundet14 h 15 min
12 Nov 2025FreyjaHavsundet13 h 47 min
11 Oct 2025Njord KyaUlvan11 h 58 min
03 Oct 2025Njord KyaFjølværet Ø16 h 42 min
04 Sep 2025Njord KyaHeggeset36 h 42 min
04 Sep 2025Njord KyaHeggeset5 h 24 min
16 Aug 2025Njord KyaHeggeset1 h 17 min
15 Aug 2025Njord KyaHeggeset1 h 27 min
14 Aug 2025Njord KyaHeggeset14 h 57 min
29 Jul 2025LangsundRenndalen59 min
29 Jul 2025LangsundRenndalen2 h 58 min
05 Jul 2025Smola Vagno other farm1 h 48 min
04 Jul 2025LangsundGjermundnes59 min
28 Feb 2024Ro FortuneBergadalen4 h 33 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Måsøval ASWeek 40, 2023Week 47, 2024
Måsøval Lisens ASWeek 27, 2025Week 35, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M AV 0027Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tMåsøval Lisens AS
ST F 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMåsøval Lisens AS
ST F 0062Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMåsøval Lisens AS
ST HE 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMåsøval Lisens AS
ST HE 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMåsøval Lisens AS
TR AA 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout950 tBjørøya AS
TR F 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,000 tMåsøval Lisens AS
TR F 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,000 tMåsøval Lisens AS
TR F 0031Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout459 tFrøy Havbruk AS
TR F 0032Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout459 tFrøy Havbruk AS
TR F 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout505 tFrøy Havbruk AS
TR F 0034Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout505 tFrøy Havbruk AS
TR F 0035Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout505 tFrøy Havbruk AS
TR O 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout950 tBjørøya AS
TR O 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout950 tBjørøya AS
TR O 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout950 tBjørøya AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026