Skip to content

Drevflesa

Site 36917 · Åfjord municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Bjørøya AS · group unknown
0.26Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 02 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported6,969 salmon, February 2019Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.070.5Below the limit
20.070.5Below the limit
30.080.5Below the limit
40.060.5Below the limit
50.090.5Below the limit
60.130.5Below the limit
70.140.5Below the limit
80.150.5Below the limit
90.180.5Below the limit
100.120.5Below the limit
110.080.5Below the limit
120.070.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.040.5Below the limit
150.050.5Below the limit
160.070.2Below the limit
170.090.2Below the limit
180.140.2Below the limit
190.110.2Below the limit
200.090.2Below the limit
210.160.2Below the limit
220.160.5Below the limit
230.340.5Below the limit
240.360.5Below the limit
250.150.5Below the limit
260.300.5Below the limit
270.160.5Below the limit
280.130.5Below the limit
290.150.5Below the limit
300.130.5Below the limit
310.180.5Below the limit
320.270.5Below the limit
330.060.5Below the limit
340.150.5Below the limit
350.610.5Above the limit
360.430.5Near the limit
370.550.5Above the limit
380.080.5Below the limit
390.260.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 39 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.140.5Below the limit
20.040.5Below the limit
30.040.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.100.5Below the limit
60.090.5Below the limit
70.090.5Below the limit
80.110.5Below the limit
90.180.5Below the limit
100.250.5Below the limit
110.240.5Below the limit
120.210.5Below the limit
130.240.5Below the limit
140.310.5Below the limit
150.350.5Below the limit
160.400.2Above the limit
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
33unknown0.5Reported without a count
340.030.5Below the limit
350.020.5Below the limit
360.030.5Below the limit
370.060.5Below the limit
380.050.5Below the limit
390.070.5Below the limit
400.050.5Below the limit
410.130.5Below the limit
420.140.5Below the limit
430.140.5Below the limit
440.210.5Below the limit
450.260.5Below the limit
460.260.5Below the limit
470.250.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.060.5Below the limit
520.050.5Below the limit
20241 of 50 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.020.5Below the limit
20.030.5Below the limit
30.060.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.040.5Below the limit
60.040.5Below the limit
70.040.5Below the limit
80.080.5Below the limit
90.030.5Below the limit
100.010.5Below the limit
110.070.5Below the limit
120.060.5Below the limit
130.060.5Below the limit
140.020.5Below the limit
150.030.5Below the limit
160.060.2Below the limit
170.040.2Below the limit
180.090.2Below the limit
190.060.2Below the limit
200.140.2Below the limit
210.070.2Below the limit
220.110.5Below the limit
230.090.5Below the limit
240.050.5Below the limit
25unknown0.5Not reported
260.180.5Below the limit
270.260.5Below the limit
280.280.5Below the limit
290.340.5Below the limit
300.210.5Below the limit
310.260.5Below the limit
320.380.5Below the limit
330.400.5Near the limit
340.420.5Near the limit
350.200.5Below the limit
360.450.5Near the limit
370.710.5Above the limit
380.320.5Below the limit
390.390.5Below the limit
400.410.5Near the limit
410.490.5Near the limit
420.300.5Below the limit
430.270.5Below the limit
440.340.5Below the limit
450.390.5Below the limit
460.280.5Below the limit
470.280.5Below the limit
480.440.5Near the limit
49unknown0.5Not reported
500.120.5Below the limit
510.100.5Below the limit
520.090.5Below the limit
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.040.5Below the limit
500.090.5Below the limit
510.030.5Below the limit
520.020.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 32, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 27, 2026
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 25, 2026
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
Show all 17
  • Week 47, 2025
    Other treatmentWhole site · Ferskvann - Thermolicer
  • Week 44, 2025
    Medicinal feed2 pens · Emamectin benzoate
  • Week 43, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 42, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 50, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Hydrolicer
  • Week 45, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Hydrolicer
  • Week 42, 2024
    Other treatment5 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 39, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Hydrolicer
  • Week 38, 2024
    Other treatment6 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 35, 2024
    Other treatment5 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 34, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 30, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 29, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Hydrolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 03 Feb 2019
    6,969 salmon escapedCause: Ukjent · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
02 Sep 2026Njord KyaUlvan2 h 35 min
01 Sep 2026Njord KyaTrøan Bjørklibukta3 h 10 min
15 Jul 2026Njord KyaHofsøya1 h 39 min
05 Jul 2026Njord KyaEspnestaren2 h 26 min
01 Jul 2026Njord KyaLamøya2 h 35 min
26 Jun 2026Ro ArcticUlvan2 h 3 min
15 Jun 2026Njord KyaDjuptaren disease or zone there67 h 58 min
23 Nov 2025Ro FjellGjerde28 h 23 min
22 Nov 2025Ro FjellGjerde18 h 10 min
20 Nov 2025Ro FjellGjerde43 h 8 min
19 Nov 2025Ro FjellGjerde9 h 30 min
25 Aug 2025Ro SailorPundsvik I3 h 31 min
Show 5 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
14 Jul 2025Ro SailorKorsvika48 min
13 Jul 2025Ro SailorKorsvika38 min
12 Jul 2025Ro SailorKorsvika1 h 56 min
26 Apr 2025Njord KyaUlvan1 h 33 min
26 Apr 2025Njord KyaKattholmen2 h 4 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M FI 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMåsøval Lisens AS
NT F 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tBjørøya AS
NT F 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tBjørøya AS
NT F 0026Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tBjørøya AS
ST HE 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMåsøval Lisens AS
TR AA 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout950 tBjørøya AS
TR F 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,000 tMåsøval Lisens AS
TR O 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout950 tBjørøya AS
TR O 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout950 tBjørøya AS
TR O 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout950 tBjørøya AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026