Skip to content

Buholmen

Site 33537 · Åfjord municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.18 in week 29, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 29 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 27, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
22Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 17 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.120.5Below the limit
20.130.5Below the limit
30.140.5Below the limit
40.150.5Below the limit
50.150.5Below the limit
60.160.5Below the limit
70.160.5Below the limit
80.180.5Below the limit
90.180.5Below the limit
100.160.5Below the limit
110.180.5Below the limit
120.190.5Below the limit
130.180.5Below the limit
140.200.5Below the limit
150.230.5Below the limit
160.180.2Near the limit
170.160.2Below the limit
180.160.2Below the limit
190.030.2Below the limit
200.080.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.030.5Below the limit
230.040.5Below the limit
240.070.5Below the limit
250.170.5Below the limit
260.220.5Below the limit
270.260.5Below the limit
280.320.5Below the limit
290.180.5Below the limit
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 29 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.200.5Below the limit
20.200.5Below the limit
30.180.5Below the limit
40.130.5Below the limit
50.080.5Below the limit
60.130.5Below the limit
70.150.5Below the limit
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.010.5Below the limit
380.010.5Below the limit
390.010.5Below the limit
400.010.5Below the limit
410.030.5Below the limit
420.020.5Below the limit
430.040.5Below the limit
440.070.5Below the limit
450.080.5Below the limit
460.110.5Below the limit
470.130.5Below the limit
480.120.5Below the limit
490.130.5Below the limit
500.150.5Below the limit
510.120.5Below the limit
520.120.5Below the limit
20243 of 22 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
311.220.5Above the limit
320.670.5Above the limit
330.470.5Near the limit
340.490.5Near the limit
352.180.5Above the limit
360.230.5Below the limit
370.250.5Below the limit
380.390.5Below the limit
390.400.5Near the limit
400.240.5Below the limit
410.430.5Near the limit
420.350.5Below the limit
430.440.5Near the limit
440.440.5Near the limit
450.400.5Near the limit
460.350.5Below the limit
470.210.5Below the limit
480.100.5Below the limit
490.250.5Below the limit
500.110.5Below the limit
510.120.5Below the limit
520.170.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 27, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 26, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 19, 2026
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 16, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
Show all 13
  • Week 47, 2024
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 42, 2024
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 39, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 38, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 36, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Skamik
  • Week 35, 2024
    Other treatment5 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 33, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 32, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 31, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Optiflush

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

22 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
17 Jul 2026Froy OdinNordskag1 h 56 min
17 Jul 2026Froy OdinNordskag3 h 17 min
15 Jul 2026Froy OdinNordskag2 h 42 min
14 Jul 2026Froy OdinSmælingen2 h 40 min
13 Jul 2026Ronja PrincessNordskag1 h 5 min
13 Jul 2026Ronja PrincessNordskag2 h 36 min
07 Jul 2026Froy OdinNordskag2 h 58 min
06 Jul 2026Froy OdinNordskag6 h 22 min
01 Jul 2026Ronja PrincessSmineset N16 h 29 min
30 Jun 2026Ronja PrincessSmineset N7 h 17 min
29 Jun 2026Ronja PrincessSmineset N8 h 26 min
25 Jun 2026Ro VisionFarmannsøya2 h 31 min
Show 24 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
24 Jun 2026Ro VisionFarmannsøya10 h 38 min
18 Jun 2026AasvaerfjordNordskag1 h 12 min
16 Jun 2026AasvaerfjordHendneset1 h 5 min
14 Jun 2026AasvaerfjordHendneset2 h 37 min
22 May 2026AasvaerfjordKorsnes1 h 31 min
06 May 2026Ro VisionRuggstein disease or zone there51 h 19 min
23 Apr 2026Ro VisionKorshamn3 h 10 min
16 Apr 2026Ro VisionSingsholmen8 h 14 min
15 Apr 2026Ro VisionSingsholmen13 h 35 min
13 Apr 2026Ronja Princessno other farm9 h 42 min
04 Aug 2025Ro SpiritSingsholmen2 h 21 min
02 Aug 2025Ro SpiritStore Lerresfjord2 h 37 min
17 Feb 2025Ro VisionNordskag1 h 43 min
17 Feb 2025Ro VisionNordskag2 h 5 min
15 Feb 2025Ro VisionNordskag2 h 40 min
22 Jan 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag2 h 58 min
01 Jan 2025Froy OdinNordskag1 h 57 min
23 Dec 2024Froy OdinGjæsingen3 h 8 min
12 Dec 2024Ro VisionNordskag1 h 59 min
03 Aug 2024Ro SenjaSeiskjæra4 h 6 min
02 Aug 2024Ro SenjaSeiskjæra4 h 58 min
01 Aug 2024Ro SenjaVærøya Ø1 h 31 min
31 Jul 2024Ro SenjaVærøya Ø4 h 46 min
31 Jul 2024Ro SenjaVærøya Ø3 h 55 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
ST AA 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST AA 0007Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST AA 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST AA 0017Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST AA 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST AA 0033Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn bSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST AA 0034Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn bSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST F 0018Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST F 0019Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST F 0061Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST F 0069Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn bSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST F 0070Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn bSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST Ø 0001Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026