Skip to content

Måøydraga

Site 12370 · Frøya municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Måsøval Lisens AS · group Måsøval
0.38Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 40 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal bath, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 30 Mar 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reportedNumber unknown, October 2018Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.120.5Below the limit
20.130.5Below the limit
30.450.5Near the limit
40.320.5Below the limit
50.330.5Below the limit
60.470.5Near the limit
70.050.5Below the limit
80.050.5Below the limit
90.100.5Below the limit
100.150.5Below the limit
110.100.5Below the limit
120.330.5Below the limit
130.070.5Below the limit
140.070.5Below the limit
150.100.5Below the limit
160.170.2Near the limit
170.170.2Near the limit
180.150.2Below the limit
190.180.2Near the limit
200.130.2Below the limit
210.130.2Below the limit
220.130.5Below the limit
230.180.5Below the limit
240.020.5Below the limit
250.020.5Below the limit
260.100.5Below the limit
270.170.5Below the limit
280.120.5Below the limit
290.280.5Below the limit
300.450.5Near the limit
310.050.5Below the limit
320.150.5Below the limit
330.280.5Below the limit
340.280.5Below the limit
350.300.5Below the limit
360.480.5Near the limit
370.180.5Below the limit
380.180.5Below the limit
390.380.5Below the limit
400.460.5Near the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 16 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.100.5Below the limit
420.480.5Near the limit
430.400.5Near the limit
440.430.5Near the limit
450.390.5Below the limit
460.750.5Above the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.100.5Below the limit
520.100.5Below the limit
20240 of 16 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
180.080.2Below the limit
190.020.2Below the limit
200.070.2Below the limit
210.150.2Below the limit
220.450.5Near the limit
230.050.5Below the limit
240.070.5Below the limit
250.170.5Below the limit
260.280.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.320.5Below the limit
290.200.5Below the limit
300.320.5Below the limit
310.300.5Below the limit
320.330.5Below the limit
330.150.5Below the limit
34unknown0.5Reported without a count
35unknown0.5Reported without a count
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 31, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 28, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 24, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 12
  • Week 13, 2026
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
  • Week 7, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 47, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 31, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Flatsetsundspyler
  • Week 29, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Flatsetsundspyler
  • Week 27, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Flatsetsundspyler
  • Week 26, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Flatsetsundspyler
  • Week 23, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Flatsetsundspyler

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 04 Oct 2018
    Escape of salmon, number unknownDirectorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

3 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
30 Mar 2026Njord KyaEspnestaren11 h 17 min
29 Mar 2026Njord KyaEspnestaren16 h 39 min
09 Feb 2026Njord KyaFjølværet Ø15 h 10 min
23 Nov 2025Njord KyaGaustad16 h 32 min
22 Nov 2025Njord KyaGaustad12 h 12 min
03 Sep 2025LangsundMerraberget1 h 29 min
02 Sep 2025RohavTernskjæret II1 h 24 min
30 Aug 2024Smola VagHendneset4 h 48 min
28 Apr 2024Froy HovdingEspnestaren2 h 53 min
28 Apr 2024Froy HovdingEspnestaren2 h 50 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Måsøval ASWeek 18, 2024Week 35, 2024
Måsøval Lisens ASWeek 37, 2025Week 40, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
ST F 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMåsøval Lisens AS
ST F 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMåsøval Lisens AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026