Skip to content

Edøya II

Site 30137 · Hitra municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Near the lice limit, week 39Operated by Lerøy Midt Sjø AS · group Lerøy Seafood Group
0.45Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · near the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
12Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
12Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 06 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.070.5Below the limit
20.230.5Below the limit
30.080.5Below the limit
40.100.5Below the limit
50.020.5Below the limit
60.030.5Below the limit
70.100.5Below the limit
80.200.5Below the limit
90.130.5Below the limit
100.130.5Below the limit
110.120.5Below the limit
120.180.5Below the limit
130.270.5Below the limit
140.170.5Below the limit
150.030.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.020.2Below the limit
180.030.2Below the limit
190.020.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.020.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.020.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.070.5Below the limit
260.170.5Below the limit
270.130.5Below the limit
280.180.5Below the limit
290.180.5Below the limit
300.320.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.080.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.050.5Below the limit
360.450.5Near the limit
370.430.5Near the limit
381.080.5Above the limit
390.450.5Near the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 8 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.050.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 37, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 36, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 31, 2026
    Freshwater treatmentWhole site
Show all 10
  • Week 29, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 28, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 27, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 24, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 15, 2026
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
  • Week 3, 2026
    Mechanical delousing, Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

12 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
06 Aug 2026Froy HovdingEdøya10 h 35 min
30 Jul 2026KristiansundEdøya10 h 15 min
30 Jul 2026KristiansundEdøya8 h 22 min
30 Jul 2026KristiansundEdøya2 h 12 min
29 Jul 2026KristiansundEdøya2 h 25 min
29 Jul 2026KristiansundEdøya7 h 6 min
28 Jul 2026KristiansundEdøya7 h 0 min
27 Jul 2026KristiansundGunnarøya3 h 29 min
11 Jun 2026KristiansundEdøya17 h 47 min
09 Jun 2026KristiansundEdøya9 h 40 min
10 Apr 2026Froy HovdingHausan18 h 46 min
09 Apr 2026Froy HovdingHausan13 h 45 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
ST H 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tLerøy Midt Sjø AS
ST H 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout805 tLerøy Midt Sjø AS
ST H 0015Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout805 tLerøy Midt Sjø AS
ST H 0045Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tLerøy Midt Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026