Skip to content

Munkskjæra

Site 36877 · Frøya municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.19 in week 49, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 10 Dec 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reportedNumber unknown, September 2025Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.030.5Below the limit
260.660.5Above the limit
270.060.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.110.5Below the limit
300.140.5Below the limit
310.160.5Below the limit
320.190.5Below the limit
331.950.5Above the limit
342.340.5Above the limit
354.340.5Above the limit
360.110.5Below the limit
370.360.5Below the limit
380.140.5Below the limit
390.460.5Near the limit
400.130.5Below the limit
410.410.5Near the limit
420.790.5Above the limit
431.290.5Above the limit
440.100.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.060.5Below the limit
480.010.5Below the limit
490.190.5Below the limit
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20240 of 5 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
200.020.2Below the limit
210.050.2Below the limit
220.030.5Below the limit
230.080.5Below the limit
240.100.5Below the limit
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 48, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 44, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 40, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 38, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
Show all 9
  • Week 36, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 35, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 34, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 31, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 27, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 16 Sep 2025
    Escape of salmon, number unknownDirectorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Dec 2025Froy SagaValøyan3 h 21 min
09 Dec 2025Froy SagaValøyan3 h 26 min
09 Dec 2025Froy SagaGrøttingsøy ISA/PD outbreak there4 h 22 min
25 Nov 2025Froy SagaMannbruholmen3 h 25 min
25 Nov 2025Froy SagaMannbruholmen12 h 55 min
29 Oct 2025FreyjaTennøya12 h 5 min
01 Oct 2025FreyjaKveitskjeret13 h 41 min
16 Sep 2025Froy JarlKveitskjeret22 h 1 min
15 Sep 2025Froy JarlKveitskjeret20 h 7 min
04 Sep 2025Froy SagaMannbruholmen15 h 3 min
03 Sep 2025Froy SagaMannbruholmen1 h 12 min
02 Sep 2025Froy SagaMannbruholmen16 h 24 min
Show 18 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Aug 2025Froy JarlHalsavika1 h 49 min
24 Aug 2025Froy JarlHalsavika24 h 23 min
22 Aug 2025Froy JarlHalsavika46 h 59 min
21 Aug 2025Froy JarlHalsavika52 min
21 Aug 2025Froy JarlHalsavika6 h 42 min
20 Aug 2025Froy JarlHalsavika5 h 24 min
04 Jul 2025FreyjaHeggvika18 h 51 min
03 Jul 2025FreyjaHeggvika12 h 44 min
17 May 2025Ronja EvolutionKveitskjeret1 h 39 min
16 May 2025Ronja EvolutionKveitskjeret1 h 36 min
11 May 2025Ronja EvolutionKveitskjeret1 h 21 min
14 May 2024FreyjaKveitskjeret4 h 26 min
13 May 2024FreyjaKveitskjeret4 h 25 min
08 May 2024Froy JarlMannbruholmen32 min
08 May 2024Froy JarlMannbruholmen3 h 7 min
08 May 2024FreyjaMannbruholmen5 h 42 min
07 May 2024FreyjaMannbruholmen3 h 37 min
07 May 2024FreyjaMannbruholmen5 h 39 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
ST B 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST B 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST B 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST B 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
TR F 0036Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tBlue Revolution Centre AS
TR F 0037Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tBlue Revolution Centre AS
TR F 0038Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tBlue Revolution Centre AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026