Skip to content

Skrosen

Site 12705 · Leka municipality · Production area 7, Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal

Near the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.42Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · near the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 14 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
11Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 25 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported1 salmon, June 2019Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.080.5Below the limit
20.100.5Below the limit
30.130.5Below the limit
40.180.5Below the limit
50.080.5Below the limit
60.180.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
80.160.5Below the limit
90.190.5Below the limit
100.300.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
350.000.5Below the limit
360.030.5Below the limit
370.110.5Below the limit
380.170.5Below the limit
390.420.5Near the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 23 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
300.160.5Below the limit
310.230.5Below the limit
320.400.5Near the limit
330.450.5Near the limit
340.120.5Below the limit
350.440.5Near the limit
360.330.5Below the limit
370.190.5Below the limit
380.350.5Below the limit
390.340.5Below the limit
400.130.5Below the limit
410.330.5Below the limit
420.480.5Near the limit
430.140.5Below the limit
440.250.5Below the limit
450.350.5Below the limit
460.220.5Below the limit
470.360.5Below the limit
480.400.5Near the limit
490.080.5Below the limit
500.050.5Below the limit
510.120.5Below the limit
520.050.5Below the limit
20240 of 10 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.380.5Below the limit
20.400.5Near the limit
30.400.5Near the limit
40.170.5Below the limit
50.130.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
70.130.5Below the limit
80.170.5Below the limit
90.200.5Below the limit
100.370.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.250.5Below the limit
410.220.5Below the limit
420.480.5Near the limit
430.160.5Below the limit
440.230.5Below the limit
450.180.5Below the limit
460.370.5Below the limit
470.150.5Below the limit
480.130.5Below the limit
490.310.5Below the limit
500.300.5Below the limit
510.310.5Below the limit
520.380.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 37, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 35, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 49, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 14
  • Week 43, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 40, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 36, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 31, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 30, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 4, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Wellfighter
  • Week 47, 2023
    Other treatment5 pens · Wellfighter
  • Week 43, 2023
    Other treatment6 pens · Hydrolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 28 Jun 2019
    1 salmon escapedCause: Sannsynlig gnag fra lift up. · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

11 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Aug 2026Ronja OceanKvingra1 h 55 min
25 Aug 2026Ronja OceanKvingra2 h 6 min
24 Aug 2026Ronja OceanKvingra1 h 48 min
28 Mar 2026AasvaerfjordMarøya2 h 18 min
25 Mar 2026AasvaerfjordMarøya2 h 12 min
24 Mar 2026AasvaerfjordMarøya1 h 1 min
24 Mar 2026AasvaerfjordMarøya1 h 47 min
22 Mar 2026AasvaerfjordMarøya3 h 6 min
18 Mar 2026NamsosMarøya4 h 2 min
17 Mar 2026NamsosMarøya1 h 25 min
24 Jan 2026AasvaerfjordMarøya5 h 24 min
03 Oct 2025Ronja OceanHjortøya3 h 50 min
Show 22 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
28 Sep 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 47 min
26 Sep 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 28 min
14 Sep 2025Ronja NaeroeysundHelligholmen11 h 57 min
21 Aug 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMakrellskjæret23 h 6 min
20 Aug 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMakrellskjæret16 h 19 min
19 Aug 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMakrellskjæret9 h 27 min
28 Jul 2025Ronja NaeroeysundKvingra3 h 47 min
28 Jul 2025Ronja NaeroeysundKvingra2 h 31 min
27 Jul 2025Ronja NaeroeysundKvingra1 h 41 min
27 Jul 2025Ronja NaeroeysundKvingra2 h 12 min
27 Jul 2025Ronja NaeroeysundKvingra2 h 29 min
26 Jul 2025Ronja NaeroeysundKvingra2 h 15 min
15 Mar 2024Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya3 h 54 min
13 Mar 2024Ronja OceanMarøya1 h 7 min
13 Mar 2024Ronja OceanHindholmen1 h 25 min
26 Jan 2024Ro ArcticTrettevik2 h 13 min
26 Jan 2024Ronja OceanKyrøyene8 h 39 min
25 Jan 2024Ronja PrincessAndholmen 13 h 25 min
23 Jan 2024AasvaerfjordMarøya2 h 47 min
20 Jan 2024Ronja PrincessKlampvika N3 h 27 min
12 Jan 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag5 h 8 min
12 Jan 2024Ro VisionBarøya1 h 57 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,680 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
NT NR 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT NR 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT NR 0041Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT NR 0051Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT V 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026