Skip to content

Kvaløya

Site 22775 · Nærøysund municipality · Production area 7, Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Emilsen Havbruk AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.40 in week 44, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 17 Nov 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
50.030.5Below the limit
60.150.5Below the limit
70.100.5Below the limit
80.050.5Below the limit
90.080.5Below the limit
100.120.5Below the limit
110.230.5Below the limit
120.320.5Below the limit
130.150.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.020.5Below the limit
160.070.2Below the limit
170.070.2Below the limit
180.130.2Below the limit
190.080.2Below the limit
200.160.2Below the limit
210.110.2Below the limit
220.160.5Below the limit
230.030.5Below the limit
240.060.5Below the limit
250.120.5Below the limit
260.110.5Below the limit
270.270.5Below the limit
280.250.5Below the limit
290.300.5Below the limit
300.330.5Below the limit
310.250.5Below the limit
320.430.5Near the limit
331.120.5Above the limit
340.430.5Near the limit
350.830.5Above the limit
360.330.5Below the limit
370.210.5Below the limit
380.150.5Below the limit
390.250.5Below the limit
400.350.5Below the limit
410.490.5Near the limit
420.380.5Below the limit
430.470.5Near the limit
440.400.5Near the limit
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20231 of 5 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
340.100.5Below the limit
350.130.5Below the limit
362.500.5Above the limit
370.450.5Near the limit
380.330.5Below the limit
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 41, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 39, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 36, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing8 pens
Show all 17
  • Week 35, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 33, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 31, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 29, 2025
    Other treatmentWhole site · Ferskvann og Wellfighter
  • Week 28, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 25, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 23, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 20, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 14, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 5, 2025
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 37, 2023
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 34, 2023
    Mechanical delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
17 Nov 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 45 min
16 Nov 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 9 min
03 Nov 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 36 min
21 Oct 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 46 min
20 Oct 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 4 min
03 Oct 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 20 min
02 Oct 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 15 min
01 Oct 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 9 min
28 Sep 2025Ronja NaeroeysundHindholmen11 h 4 min
28 Sep 2025Ronja NaeroeysundHindholmen3 h 58 min
27 Sep 2025Ronja NaeroeysundHindholmen14 h 47 min
26 Sep 2025Ronja NaeroeysundHindholmen12 h 24 min
Show 18 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Sep 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 41 min
22 Sep 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya2 h 33 min
03 Sep 2025Ronja OceanMarøya8 h 29 min
03 Sep 2025Ronja OceanMarøya53 min
02 Sep 2025Ronja OceanMarøya20 h 7 min
31 Aug 2025Ronja OceanMarøya36 h 59 min
30 Aug 2025Ronja OceanMarøya13 h 43 min
19 Jul 2025Ronja NaeroeysundHarbakholmen45 h 39 min
18 Jul 2025Ronja NaeroeysundHarbakholmen22 h 54 min
16 Jul 2025Ronja NaeroeysundHarbakholmen2 h 33 min
15 Jul 2025Ronja NaeroeysundKråkøya34 min
06 Apr 2025Ronja OceanHarbakholmen12 h 9 min
05 Apr 2025Ronja OceanHarbakholmen2 h 30 min
05 Apr 2025Ronja OceanHarbakholmen9 h 26 min
04 Apr 2025Ronja OceanHarbakholmen2 h 39 min
29 Jan 2025Ronja OceanHarbakholmen41 min
28 Jan 2025Ronja OceanHarbakholmen1 h 49 min
28 Jan 2025Ronja OceanHarbakholmen2 h 49 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,460 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
NT NR 0008Undervisning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tVal Skoler AS
NT NR 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tAS Aqua
NT NR 0047Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tPharmaq AS
NT NR 0057Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tEmilsen Havbruk AS
NT V 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
NT V 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tEmilsen Havbruk AS
TR NR 0006Forskning / matfiskSalmon780 tPharmaq AS
TR NR 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout268 tBrønnøy Farming AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026