Skip to content
Municipality · Nordland · 1811

Bindal

12 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 5 companies. The farms are in production area 7 (Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 7Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 4.1%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025243 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 25Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 13.8 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 39,380 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Bindal

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Gåsflestaren
Bjørøya AS
Near the limit0.484,6800
Otervika
Sinkaberg Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.253,1200
Heggvika
Sinkaberg Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.225,0806
Øksningen
Sinkaberg Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.205,8600
Båsen
Sinkaberg Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.162,8600
Klampvika N
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.003,1200
Tosen
Sinkaberg Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.003,1207
Brukstomta
Terråk Industripark AS
Not reportedunknown4,0000
Kollsvika
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Mulingen
Sinkaberg Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown2,8600
Oksbåsen
Sinkaberg Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Saglifossen
Bindalssmolt AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)90.6%1100unknownunknown
202594.1%2500NOK 13.8 m65
202480.5%6400*NOK 35.8 m54
20235*3.4%*8*0unknownNOK 14.8 m71
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 25.1 m86
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 11.1 m138
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 19.3 m226
2019unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 6.5 m379

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Bogelva (Bindal)144.61Z
  • Eidevassdraget (Bindal)145.2Z
  • Terråkelva144.4Z
  • Urvollvassdraget144.5Z
  • Åelva (Åbjøra)144.Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 65 salmon (156 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway