Skip to content

Otervika

Site 40117 · Bindal municipality · Production area 7, Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Sinkaberg Havbruk AS · group unknown
0.25Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 24 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 09 May 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
160.000.5Below the limit
170.000.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.010.2Below the limit
270.020.5Below the limit
280.020.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.070.5Below the limit
310.130.5Below the limit
320.140.5Below the limit
330.160.5Below the limit
340.130.5Below the limit
350.140.5Below the limit
360.160.5Below the limit
370.180.5Below the limit
380.240.5Below the limit
390.250.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20252 of 25 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
230.110.2Below the limit
240.060.2Below the limit
250.020.2Below the limit
260.040.2Below the limit
270.140.5Below the limit
280.520.5Above the limit
290.470.5Near the limit
300.480.5Near the limit
310.670.5Above the limit
320.410.5Near the limit
330.440.5Near the limit
340.430.5Near the limit
350.380.5Below the limit
360.380.5Below the limit
370.440.5Near the limit
380.410.5Near the limit
390.480.5Near the limit
400.360.5Below the limit
410.360.5Below the limit
420.360.5Below the limit
430.450.5Near the limit
440.360.5Below the limit
450.280.5Below the limit
460.490.5Near the limit
470.480.5Near the limit
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 24 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
40.030.5Below the limit
50.060.5Below the limit
6unknown0.5Reported without a count
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
200.040.5Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.030.2Below the limit
230.040.2Below the limit
240.070.2Below the limit
250.070.2Below the limit
260.080.2Below the limit
270.090.5Below the limit
280.120.5Below the limit
290.170.5Below the limit
300.330.5Below the limit
310.250.5Below the limit
320.290.5Below the limit
330.270.5Below the limit
340.270.5Below the limit
350.260.5Below the limit
360.290.5Below the limit
370.350.5Below the limit
380.380.5Below the limit
390.370.5Below the limit
400.340.5Below the limit
410.350.5Below the limit
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 40, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 35, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 34, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 32, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 9
  • Week 30, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 29, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 24, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Wellfighter
  • Week 23, 2024
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
  • Week 20, 2024
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Azamethiphos

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 May 2026ViknatransMovikodden N8 h 8 min
06 May 2026ViknatransMovikodden N1 h 34 min
06 May 2026ViknatransMovikodden N1 h 12 min
04 May 2026ViknatransMovikodden N1 h 36 min
17 Apr 2026ViknatransBåfjordstranda4 h 54 min
16 Apr 2026ViknatransBåfjordstranda9 h 2 min
15 Apr 2026ViknatransBåfjordstranda4 h 23 min
06 Dec 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 33 min
05 Dec 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 45 min
02 Dec 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya3 h 2 min
01 Dec 2025Ronja OceanMarøya4 h 2 min
26 Nov 2025Ronja OceanMarøya3 h 21 min
Show 34 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Nov 2025Ronja OceanSørværet4 h 12 min
10 Nov 2025Ronja NaeroeysundSkrubbholmen2 h 41 min
23 Oct 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya2 h 42 min
22 Oct 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya2 h 59 min
30 Sep 2025Ronja OceanMarøya6 h 6 min
29 Sep 2025Ronja OceanMarøya8 h 0 min
09 Sep 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 57 min
09 Sep 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 46 min
25 Aug 2025Ronja OceanMarøya12 h 53 min
22 Aug 2025Ronja OceanMarøya14 h 9 min
09 Aug 2025Ronja NaeroeysundKråkøya8 h 5 min
08 Aug 2025Ronja NaeroeysundKråkøya8 h 4 min
05 Aug 2025Ronja NaeroeysundKråkøya9 h 29 min
21 Jul 2025Ronja OceanMarøya7 h 58 min
21 Oct 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 22 min
21 Oct 2024Ronja NaeroeysundTernskjæret II1 h 50 min
20 Oct 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 23 min
20 Oct 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 56 min
17 Oct 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 56 min
09 Sep 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 27 min
07 Sep 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 20 min
04 Sep 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 24 min
02 Sep 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 14 min
01 Sep 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya5 h 25 min
12 Jun 2024Ronja OceanOksbåsen2 h 23 min
12 Jun 2024Ronja OceanOksbåsen1 h 29 min
11 Jun 2024Ronja OceanOksbåsen2 h 20 min
06 Jun 2024Ronja OceanOksbåsen2 h 52 min
14 May 2024Ronja NaeroeysundBondøya3 h 43 min
14 May 2024Ronja NaeroeysundBondøya2 h 29 min
14 May 2024Ronja NaeroeysundBondøya32 min
13 May 2024Ronja NaeroeysundBondøya2 h 28 min
25 Jan 2024Ronja NaeroeysundOksbåsen2 h 5 min
24 Jan 2024Ronja NaeroeysundHeggvika2 h 9 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N BR 0050Undervisning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tCampus Blå Videregående Skole AS
NT NR 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout821 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
NT NR 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
NT NR 0008Undervisning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tVal Skoler AS
NT NR 0021Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
NT V 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
TR ND 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026