Skip to content

Knappen Solheim

Site 13567 · Masfjorden municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Havforskningsinstituttet

Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 3.36 in week 48, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 12 Dec 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported15 salmon, December 2017Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below. Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.070.5Below the limit
20.080.5Below the limit
30.100.5Below the limit
40.030.5Below the limit
50.020.5Below the limit
60.140.5Below the limit
70.070.5Below the limit
80.140.5Below the limit
90.110.5Below the limit
100.120.5Below the limit
110.100.5Below the limit
120.170.5Below the limit
130.150.5Below the limit
140.190.5Below the limit
150.070.5Below the limit
160.130.2Below the limit
170.130.2Below the limit
180.110.2Below the limit
190.130.2Below the limit
200.080.2Below the limit
210.100.2Below the limit
220.190.5Below the limit
230.160.5Below the limit
240.130.5Below the limit
250.080.5Below the limit
260.050.5Below the limit
270.060.5Below the limit
280.070.5Below the limit
290.020.5Below the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.110.5Below the limit
330.130.5Below the limit
340.250.5Below the limit
350.120.5Below the limit
360.280.5Below the limit
370.250.5Below the limit
380.770.5Above the limit
394.000.5Above the limit
403.700.5Above the limit
411.400.5Above the limit
420.900.5Above the limit
430.940.5Above the limit
441.330.5Above the limit
450.990.5Above the limit
461.120.5Above the limit
474.950.5Above the limit
483.360.5Above the limit
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20240 of 28 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
31unknown0.5Not reported
320.050.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
47unknown0.5Not reported
480.000.5Below the limit
490.200.5Below the limit
500.050.5Below the limit
510.050.5Below the limit
520.080.5Below the limit
202311 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
370.230.5Below the limit
380.400.5Near the limit
390.510.5Above the limit
400.570.5Above the limit
410.650.5Above the limit
420.810.5Above the limit
430.800.5Above the limit
440.760.5Above the limit
450.980.5Above the limit
460.780.5Above the limit
471.210.5Above the limit
481.040.5Above the limit
491.600.5Above the limit
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No treatments recorded since week 40, 2023.

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 07 Dec 2017
    15 salmon escapedCause: Annet · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Dec 2025RobrisOddane ISA/PD outbreak there1 h 34 min
06 Aug 2025RobasMjølsvik1 h 44 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 780 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H MF 0002Forskning / stamfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tHavforskningsinstituttet
H MF 0029Kommersiell / matfiskTorsk780 tHavforskningsinstituttet

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026