Kvalnes
Site 38897 · Andøy municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja
Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Andfjord Salmon AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.00 in week 44, 2025
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 2026
0Active disease casesNone recorded
0Wellboat visits in 2026None recorded
0Escapes reportedNone reported
Sea lice against the limit
Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.
2025
Show as table
| Week | Adult female lice per fish | Lice limit | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 2 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 3 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 4 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 5 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 6 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 7 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 8 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 9 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 10 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 11 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 12 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 13 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 14 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 15 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 16 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 17 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 18 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 19 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 20 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 21 | unknown | 0.2 | Not reported |
| 22 | unknown | 0.2 | Not reported |
| 23 | unknown | 0.2 | Not reported |
| 24 | unknown | 0.2 | Not reported |
| 25 | unknown | 0.2 | Not reported |
| 26 | unknown | 0.2 | Not reported |
| 27 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 28 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 29 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 30 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 31 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 32 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 33 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 34 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 35 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 36 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 37 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 38 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 39 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 40 | 0.00 | 0.5 | Below the limit |
| 41 | 0.00 | 0.5 | Below the limit |
| 42 | 0.00 | 0.5 | Below the limit |
| 43 | 0.00 | 0.5 | Below the limit |
| 44 | 0.00 | 0.5 | Below the limit |
| 45 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 46 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 47 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 48 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 49 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 50 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 51 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
| 52 | unknown | 0.5 | Not reported |
Treatments
Norwegian Food Safety AuthorityNo treatments recorded since week 40, 2023.
Disease
Norwegian Food Safety AuthorityNo cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).
Escapes
Directorate of FisheriesNo escapes reported from this site since 2006.
Wellboat visits
Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.
No visits recorded since January 2024.
Licences
Site MAB: 10,000 tonnes| Licence | Type | Capacity | Holder |
|---|---|---|---|
| N A 0015 | Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout | 10,000 t | Andfjord Salmon AS |