Skip to content

Sandfjordneset

Site 45208 · Båtsfjord municipality · Production area 13, Øst-Finnmark

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.05Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 36 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 28 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.010.5Below the limit
30.020.5Below the limit
40.020.5Below the limit
50.020.5Below the limit
60.010.5Below the limit
70.010.5Below the limit
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
90.020.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.000.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.010.5Below the limit
140.020.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.5Below the limit
170.010.5Below the limit
180.010.5Below the limit
190.010.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.020.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.050.5Below the limit
360.020.5Below the limit
370.020.5Below the limit
380.010.5Below the limit
390.050.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 28 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.010.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.020.5Below the limit
450.010.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.010.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 40, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

1 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
28 Aug 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben6 h 12 min
09 Jul 2025Ronja AuroraMjøsund Vest2 h 23 min
20 Jun 2025Ronja VitaÅrnes6 h 0 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,670 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F BD 0012Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout2,369 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F BD 0013Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,164 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F N 0001Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,114 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F N 0002Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,114 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F N 0003Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,114 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F N 0004Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,114 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026