Skip to content
Municipality · Rogaland · 1145

Bokn

5 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 2 companies. The farms are in production area 2 (Ryfylke), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 1 of 2Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 2.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 202550 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 11Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 8.3 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 12,880 tonnes · 2 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Bokn

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Tollaksholmen
Grieg Seafood Farming AS
Above the limit1.535,6809
Låderskjera
Grieg Seafood Farming AS
Below the limit0.353,6006
Hognaland
Grieg Seafood Rogaland AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Lauplandsholmen
Grieg Seafood Farming AS
Not reportedunknown3,6000
Trosnavåg
Grieg Seafood Rogaland AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)26.7%600unknownunknown
202522.0%1100NOK 8.3 munknown
202424.9%300*NOK 14.2 munknown
20232*0.0%*5*0unknownNOK 3.6 munknown
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 9.5 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 3.8 munknown
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 6.8 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 5.7 munknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

No registered salmon rivers with their mouth in the municipality.

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway