Skip to content
Municipality · Agder · 4206

Farsund

3 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 3 companies. The farms are in production area 1 (Svenskegrensen til Jæren), rated green (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 1Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 0.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 202523 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 0Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 556,638From the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 32,340 tonnes · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Farsund

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Kjeholmen II
Sørvest Laks AS
Below the limit0.102,3400
Lista Fly- Og Næringspark
Lista Laks AS
Not reportedunknown6,0000
Lundevågen
Baring Farsund AS
Not reportedunknown24,0000

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)10.0%000unknownunknown
202510.0%000NOK 556,638unknown
202410.0%000*NOK 2.4 munknown
20231*0.0%*0*0unknownNOK 648,925unknown
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 1.7 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 424,958unknown
2020unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 1.3 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 130,003unknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

No registered salmon rivers with their mouth in the municipality.

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway