Skip to content
Municipality · Nordland · 1841

Fauske

3 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 1 company. The farms are in production area 8 (Helgeland til Bodø), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • unknownFarms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 0.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 202584 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 0Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 2 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 8,596 tonnes · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Fauske

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Hundholmen
Wenberg Fiskeoppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Leivsethamran
Wenberg Fiskeoppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown4,8360
Skysselvika V
Wenberg Fiskeoppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown2,2000

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
202530.0%001NOK 2 m16
202430.0%100*NOK 8.7 m15
20232*0.0%*0*0unknownNOK 2.4 m0
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 6.4 m20
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 4 m25
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 4.9 m23
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 382,2319

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Lakselva (Valnesfjord)164.3Z
  • Sulitjelmavassdraget med Laksåga164.Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 16 salmon (6 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway